Countryside: The place where I belong

5 21

June 05, 2022

Wake up with a heavy heart, I feel that my body was separated from my soul, my mind is out of nowhere I am here in the middle of a place wherein no one can talk to for something that's going on.

It's been a long time since I am far away from the place where I belong, the place where I can feel my true happiness, my satisfaction of all.

I was just an innocent girl in the countryside 30 years ago wherein I can feel that I am safe and that no one can harm for this is the place where I belong.

But then life is unpredictable, surprising that we couldn't figure out what would be gonna happen in the future.

I couldn't imagine that I can leave my mountainous place in the safest place I know, simple life that will not exist anymore for it vanishes as the years pass through.

In the province of Cebu where my mother give birth to me, and where my grandparents were the ones who takes care of me when I was in grade school, we're my innocent mind started all those were just a memory that stays forever in my heart may the years passing by.

My grandparents have already gone forever and so has the place where my life started.

It's so nice to see the place from our younger years that by the time we go there all those things happening will flashback in our minds that we can only reminisce but it will never be the same again.

As part of growing up as we became busy chasing our goals, we have many responsibilities, that sometimes we forget to relax our minds, and so as our souls.

5 years ago, and I know time flies so fast that I couldn't recognize that it's been 5 years that I am herein in the place that I even in my dreams didn't realize that I can come here in the middle eastern country. Because I know how ignorant I am way back then, but as I said that life is unpredictable and we can't predict where our destiny going on.

I couldn't imagine that I can able to travel miles away from my homeland and how strong I am going in a place with no one with me but me, myself, and I. It's just a matter of strong faith in God that I can leave him all my worries and fears at that time. And God never leaves me I know that because I can not able to stay here if not because he's the one who put me for where I am now.

Closing words

Reminiscing our younger years somehow can put a smile on our faces and at the same time can make us sad because there were things, persons who will never be able to meet again they become only a memory for the rest of our life.

I missed my grandparents but I know they are now in the hands of our Creator, my grandfather died when I was 15 years old as far as I remember that was the first time that it broke my heart because I was with them when I was in grade school my grandfather was a good man that God didn't allow him to suffer he is just having a fever and that he doesn't like to go in the hospital and so he died. Because we have this belief that if you are a good person God doesn't allow you to suffer some illness and that the better he takes as early as possible so that he will rest in peace and that we all know that was happening with my grandfather.

That's all for me today my read. cash family, I was just thinking about my younger years that's why.

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

To all my sponsors thank you so much.

Images from Unsplash

9
$ 0.31
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @Chelle18
+ 3
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ang ganda naman ng mountain side friend. Ang sarap puntahan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hometown is the most comfortable place and a wonderful place for us, because no matter how far we leave the village, we will immediately remember the fun things of childhood, even though it is just a memory, but it is one of the things we can't do forget.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang sarap sa mountainside lalo na kung wala kang initiindi sa pera dahil malaki na ang savings. Hays. Kelan ka makakauwi ng Pinas ate?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nindot jud magpuyo sa bukid dae pero sauna kadtong wapa koy bo-ot ,ako gi sumoa nga di jud ko mopuyo og bukid nig kadako nako pero karon ,naka ingon ko nga lahi ra kayu ang bukid sa syudad .Mas pilion nakong puyo sa bukid karon. Anyway ,gimingaw noon ko sa ako lolo oy ,naka hinumdom ko ,wala napud siya😥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi wala pa diay ka natug dae? Ako sad nag muni muni kos akong kagahapun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago