Tears Of Joy:At The Airport

11 36
Avatar for Cleophia09
1 year ago

March 20, 2023

Have you experienced tears of joy? When did the last time you cry because of joy?

You might have even experienced it! When you cry because of the overtaken joy that you feel.

Crying tears of joy when you found something to be so heartwarming that you cry not from sadness, but from joy.

For my blog post for today, I am going to share how I felt when my vacation happens last December.

When I found out that I have already a ticket for my vacation it was on the first of November since my employer book a ticket 1month in advance. Since that day my heart and mind were already excited for that day to come on December 06, 2022, was the time of my arrival in the Philippines.

My two daughters, don't have any idea what date I am coming home all they know is that it is on January 2023 I and my partner keep it a secret from them for we plan to surprise them with my homecoming.

Being a mother who is longing for her children to see and hug them I let them go to the airport as I can't wait for me to arrive home I wanted to see them exactly by the time of my arrival but without their knowledge that I am the one who arrived all they know that they only get a package coming from their Aunt in Dubai.

Furthermore, 2hours before the airplane landed my heart beat fast, and started crying because after how many years of being far away finally I can see and hug them, and I know that they are waiting for me.

When I am about to claim my luggage, my daughter and I chatting she told me that they are at the airport as there is a package that their Aunt sent, and I answer her why they come to the airport at this time as it is midnight. I smiled at that time since they are clueless that I arrive already at the anytime we see each other.

When finally, I am done claiming my luggage, my eyes rolled around and my heart beat fast.

My partner was the first to notice me they are walking and I am about to run then my two daughters recognize me and feel shocked and speechless. They hug me tight and we started crying we didn't care about the people passing through all we know is that we cry and laughed hugging each other after all it is a common scenario at the airport until we decided to get in the car where we rented.

While we travel going in our home in the province my youngest daughter Sophia was always with me and always telling me as if she was dreaming that I was with them I can see and feel how happy they are for my arrival.

Closing words

When you find your happiness you need to allow yourself to enjoy it and feel it, enjoy and recognize what your emotions feel like.

That's all for me today best wishes and more laughter than crying...

Sponsors of Cleophia09
empty
empty
empty

Lead image Unsplash

5
$ 0.67
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Avatar for Cleophia09
1 year ago

Comments

Naku sis for sure yan tlaga mararamdaman mo, ako nga iniisip ko pa lng mag-apply ng work at iiwan anak ko parang nahihirapan na kalooban ko, for sure sis nag-enjoy ka naman at nasulit mo ung mga araw na andito ka sa pinas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis sinulit ko talaga and ako man din noon ni sa panaginip ko hindi ko gustong iwan sila pero yun nga nakayanan naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ewan ko sis kung kakayanin ko, bka soon if malaki na sya ung kaya nya ng solo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sus, murag na imagine pud naku saona pag uli naku, graveh ang kalipay wala gyuy kabutangan bah, hehe, nagsakai naka ug airplane unya feeling nimu dugay kaau maabot, gusto nimu maglanding na ang eroplano haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na sobra dae unya nalipay ko kay akong ticket gikan qatar cebu na kay dili ko ganahan og maagi pako sa Manila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maau imoha Kai cebu na, ako saona kai manila nia pwerting mahala rava sa ticket padulong cebu bayad gud ko 7k ato kai December man pud to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikaw diay moy nagpalit sa imong ticket?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh ako tawon gikan sa manila to cebu,ahak kaau.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So touching to read this. Your daughters should definitely be excited to see you after long.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello Sasha first of all thanks for dropping by , yeah they are very happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is the tears I want to have, tears of joy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago