More on COVID- 19, recent data and statistics for the World and The Americas

0 26
Avatar for ClaudiaR
2 years ago

I am a fan of statistics, any event that includes numbers attracts my attention, since Covid-19 started I have been looking for relationships between the figures between one period and another and the truth is that I only did it for fun in a way and I never kept all these analyses and comparisons, now that I just started in Read. cash I decided to write about the meaning of these numbers that we normally see as simple figures and from the month of September I started to take this data to complete a database and share them within my possibilities the day by day of the unrecoverable damage that has left this pandemic, in my previous post I commented on the balance of infected and deceased during the first two days of September, in this publication I want to share with everyone the real situation at the close of yesterday and specifically what happened in this day in the world and in the American continent which is where I live.

https://cdn.pixabay.com/photo/2020/03/31/07/56/face-mask-4986596_960_720.jpg

Until September 3, 2021 there are 90 countries reporting autochthonous transmissions and 32 territories, at the end of yesterday the number of infected people reached 220 million 591 thousand 761 confirmed cases of Covid-19, 635 thousand 426 were reported this very day and currently there are 18 million 938 thousand 852 active cases all over the planet, in addition 4 million 566 thousand 186 people have died, specifically on September 3, 9 thousand 102 people died.

In the American continent, 85 million 852 thousand 400 people were reported confirmed with Covid; on September 3, 246 thousand 794 positive cases were reported and there are currently 10 million 572 thousand 501 active cases. Two million 139,893 people lost their lives due to this painful pandemic and on day 3 alone, 3,411 people died.

The case fatality rate remains above 2.07% worldwide and a little higher in the case of the Americas, where for every 100 people who become infected with Covid, an average of two and a half people die.

I insist on the call I make every day to take care of oneself and protect oneself not only, but also to think about the people who are at greater risk of reaching serious levels in case of getting sick, and I am talking about the smallest people, pregnant women and the elderly.

The statistical data have been obtained from the official site of the Ministry of Public Health in Cuba to corroborate their veracity.

Parte de cierre del día 1 de septiembre a las 12 de la noche – Sitio oficial de gobierno del Ministerio de Salud Pública en Cuba

2
$ 0.53
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1
Sponsors of ClaudiaR
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ClaudiaR
2 years ago

Comments