My Parents Parted Ways for Good

4 23
Avatar for Claire.24
2 years ago
Topics: Family, True Story

Hello how is everyone here? It's been a while since I visited this platform due to my hectic work schedule I don't have much time to use my gadgets since I only had 3-4 hours sleep.

"When you thought that your family will be together until they get old but it failed. Those happy memories will be a nightmare to me and I don't want to remember it because it'll causes a lot pain in me. They broke up. They left us hanging around. Is Parted ways a good solution?"

I just want to have an advice on how to survive in this kind of situation. It is a very shocking news to me.

It's a quite evening when I call my mom and dad via phone we're just happy laughing together and joking around as like other family. I am not aware that bad things will happen. I bid a goodnight to them, to my brother who's still recovering from accident,and my younger sisters it's was a quite fine night to us not until 2:00 in the morning when mom called me .

" Wala ko kabalo asa ko mag start kabalo na grabe ni nga decision akong/among gibuhat ni papa nimo. Nak! Sorry pero nakadecide nami ni Papang nimo na magbulag nalang kay lisod na magpuyo sa toxic nga pamuyo. Mahal mo namo pero time na siguro na I let go namo ang usag-usa. Dugay na kaming wala sa tarung na pagtagad pero sa atubangan ninyo malipayon kami para di ninyo ma feel na adunay kulang sa atong pamilya. Nak ! Among pagbulag is for good. Sorry kung di namo matupad atong pangandoy na Happy Family nagkulang me duha para ninyo. Sorry nak! I love you AMPING ka permi molakaw nako ugma didto Nako mopuyo Kay Lola nimo. Ibilin pang sa nako imong mga manghud diri Kay papang nimo ".

(I don't know where to start, I know it's a bad decision that I/we made by your dad. Nak! I'm sorry but your Dad and I decided to separate because it's hard to live in a toxic life. You love us but maybe it's time for me to let each other go. We have not been treated fairly for a long time but in front of you we are happy so that you will not feel that there is something missing in our family. Nak! Our separation is for good. Sorry if we don't fulfill our wish Happy Family we both miss you. Sorry kid! I love you Take Care always . Tomorrow I'll go to Zamboanga and there I will live With your Grandma. I will leave your younger siblings here because your dad don't let them go with me).

Hearing those words makes me cry and cry I don't know how to start . Did I miss everything from my family. Is it my fault having away from them?I started to blame myself for not being there. How about my siblings their still young enough to have a broken family. I could not even think from that moment I mental block.

Today I called my dad he told me everything that third party was involved. And he told" Don't be mad to your mom and don't let anger will be always in your mind. Let us just accept the fact that your mom is not happy with me. I loved your mom but it's time for me to let her go . I'll be happy if I saw her happy with her new partner. Let us just be happy for her decision . I don't know how to explain this to your siblings. I can't tell it to your brother since he's still recovering I need to lie in front of him that your mom is only having a vacation to you grandparents. I'm sorry if I failed to protect our family. I'm sorry if we make you worried today. I tried my very best to save out marriage but I didn't survive. 22 years of being together is ended now. Nak please be strong I know your mom called you . If she's telling lies please forgive her. Okay?".

Now I realized that dad's love to mom is unconditional he let her go because that's what make mom happy. I wasn't ready for this kind of situation. I feel worries for my siblings what if they'll asked about mom? I hope I was there to explain everything. .

And this is what April Welcome me a broke up of my family. A family who wish to have a happy ending is now ending with a sad story . There parted ways is a nightmare to us. For now I feel betrayed by my own family. I thought before work will gave me depression but I was wrong it was my family. The family whom I inspired . 22 years of being together, happy moments , will remain memories to us.

To mom: mom I know you can't read this but how could you do this to us. You betrayed us but as what dad said I will forgive but not now it's still fresh and shocking to us. You know how much we love . Wherever you are please take care and don't let your other partners hurt you because dad never do that to you. I Love you for the last . I/we will missed you..

Sorry for the grammatical error I can't concentrate on writing. I just want to let out all the pain by writing this..

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of Claire.24
empty
empty
Avatar for Claire.24
2 years ago
Topics: Family, True Story

Comments

Separation of ones parents could be the hardest part of a child growing up. The miss of the love around you and the bond of both parents dare to you. I can only imagine how hard this would be but be strong dear and you will overcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be strong sis, ikaw ang sasandalan ng mga kapatid mo, cguro nga time to let go na kasi bka pareho na silang nahihirapan. Basta willing to listen kmi if you want someone to talk too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko Rin kasi alam paano simulan sis e . Masyadong mabilis ang pangyayari at lalong-lalo di ko ito inaasahan e. Ansaya namin e. Wala akong maisip na dahilan na bakit ganito Ang nagyari sa kanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo alam ko sis mahirap, broken family din ako at parang gaya sayo nag-aral ako sa madre for 4years then pagkagraduate ko hiwalay na sila,

$ 0.00
2 years ago