Pinky Promise Finale

0 18
Avatar for Cj15
Written by
3 years ago

The attic was still the same, the mini piano that I used to play was still here. The toys that I have was also there, but one thing caught my attention. I slowly went to that thing and I was shocked when I saw it. It was our picture frame, with me and Yssa. I felt the cold air wrapping my body as my sweat comes out. Goosebumps was actually visible now, and if I have a heart problem maybe I am dead now. Who wouldn't? I was just holding the picture frame wherein my face was covered with blood. I don't know what's happening right now. I want to scream, to run but my feet feels like it was glued on the floor. 

"It seems like you already forgot me Sammy?" I heard someone saying this, that voice was so familiar to me, I know that voice and it's been a long time since I heard it. "Yssa?" I ask, making sure that I am not hallucinating things. My body is shaking as I remember that Yssa was already for a long time.

"Y... Yssa?" my knees were trembling as if there was an earthquake and I'm looking for anything that can help me stand still. My eyes widen when I saw a lady walking slowly towards me with blood continuously flowing from her chest."Wake up Sammy, Yssa's already dead" with a hint of conviction I utter this words to myself.

"Hahaha" no words can explain what I feel right now. The way she talks send shiver around my body. "Don't you miss me my dear Sammy? I've been waiting you for so long. Why don't you give Yssa a hug?" her cold voice makes me want to cry but as if my eyes are stick to her as she slowly take step claiming the distance between us.

"Go away! I'm not afraid of you! and don't make Yssa as an excuse, she's my bestfriend" my voice raised as I pretend not to be afraid but in fact, I want to run and hide."O really, she's your bestfriend?. Why did you kill her? in just a blink of an eye, I cannot touch the ground. I feel like I'm floating.

"I.... Ackk.. Don't...Know...Ackk....Wha....t... You're...Talk....Ackk... ing.... About.." I use all my remaining energy to tell that to her. "AAAHHHHHH!!!" a loud crashing sound echoes the attic. The glass window was shattered and the room was a total mess. I regret that I look at her eyes because I can see hatred and grief on those pair of eyes. A flashback comes out of mind after I see those eyes of her.

10 years ago I committed the greatest mistake in my life.It was one rainy afternoon and I am humming while going to the attic because I have some good news. "la la la ... la la la.. I got a friend" Yssa who is waiting for me in the attic was so happy when she heard my news. "Wow that's great, you won't be going home crying" she said patting my head. "Hahaha you're right. They say that were going to the club this evening". I proudly told her but she say that I am not going with them at the club because I was still a minor. In the end, I didn't listen to her instead I sneak at our house to go with my so called friends. 

The place was full of people dancing, drinking and other stuff that a club usually has. For the first time, I learned how to drink liquors and when we got home, Yssa confronted me.

"Do you know what time is it?" she ask furiously as if she was my mom."Get out of my way" I said coldly and went to the attic. I heard her footsteps that means she's following me. Our argument went on and due to my tipsiness I unconsciously stab her on her chest straight to her heart. After that I dash out of the attic and went to the city to recover.

Tears are now falling from my eyes, I now remembered what I have done to her. "I'm sorry, I'm sorry" sorry is not enough for me to say for what I did to her. I stole her life.

"Don't be sorry Sammy, I understand." she calmly said. "Do you remember our promise before?" she asks. "We will be together forever" and after that, we do our pinky promise and I slowly close my eyes as blood flows from my heart."We will now be together again".

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cj15
Written by
3 years ago

Comments