Pinky Promise

0 20
Avatar for Cj15
Written by
3 years ago

As we enter the door of this house, the cold air welcomes us. I wonder why it is cold here even though outside it is so hot, but who cares? I mean were here to relax and not to bother anything so why should I care? Maybe this house has a centralized air conditioning unit. By the looks of this house, I must say that it looks like an ancestral house. Well it is, because this house was actually my great grandparents house. My Aunt did not change any of the interior of this house because she wants to preserve my great grandparents memories.

As I walk through the stairs to go to my room, I don't know what's happening to me. I suddenly feel goosebumps and every step I take makes my heart beats irregular but I sweep that thoughts in my head and go straight to my room. 

When I enter my room, I hurriedly go to my bed to take a nap because I feel like I do not have energy. As I lay my back on my bed, memories keep coming back from my mind. Memories of my childhood here in this house. Yes, I used to stay here when I was a kid and that was ten years ago. We didn't go back here for the last 10 years because of one incident, the death of my bestfriend. My parents decided to move from here to the city to help me recover from trauma that was made after the death of YSSA.

Yssa was my childhood bestfriend, she was my only bestfriend because before I was called geek with big eyeglasses and braces. She is always there when I was being bullied by my classmates. She was my savior, my partner in crime and also I treat her as my older sister. I remember those days that we were playing hide and seek in the attic.


Credits to N. Maliwat


After reminiscing my childhood life, I suddenly felt the urge of going to the attic. So after 10 long years I will go back to the place where my bestfriend died. Dugdugdugdug my heart beats so fast as I walk slowly to the attic. Eeeeeeeeeengk..... The sound of the old door of the attic as I went inside.

The attic was still the same, the mini piano that I used to play was still here. The toys that I have was also there, but one thing caught my attention. I slowly went to that thing and I was shocked when I saw it. It was our picture frame, with me and Yssa. I felt the cold air wrapping my body as my sweat comes out. Goosebumps was actually visible now, and if I have a heart problem maybe I am dead now. Who wouldn't? I was just holding the picture frame wherein my face was covered with blood. I don't know what's happening right now. I want to scream, to run but my feet feels like it was glued on the floor. 

"It seems like you already forgot me Sammy?" I heard someone saying this, that voice was so familiar to me, I know that voice and it's been a long time since I heard it. "Yssa?" I ask, making sure that I am not hallucinating things. My body is shaking as I remember that Yssa was already for a long time.

"Y... Yssa?" my knees were trembling as if there was an earthquake and I'm looking for anything that can help me stand still. My eyes widen when I saw a lady walking slowly towards me with blood continuously flowing from her chest."Wake up Sammy, Yssa's already dead" with a hint of conviction I utter this words to myself.

"Hahaha" no words can explain what I feel right now. The way she talks send shiver around my body. "Don't you miss me my dear Sammy? I've been waiting you for so long. Why don't you give Yssa a hug?" her cold voice makes me want to cry but as if my eyes are stick to her as she slowly take step claiming the distance between us.

"Go away! I'm not afraid of you! and don't make Yssa as an excuse, she's my bestfriend" my voice raised as I pretend not to be afraid but in fact, I want to run and hide."O really, she's your bestfriend?. Why did you kill her? in just a blink of an eye, I cannot touch the ground. I feel like I'm floating.

"I.... Ackk.. Don't...Know...Ackk....Wha....t... You're...Talk....Ackk... ing.... About.." I use all my remaining energy to tell that to her. "AAAHHHHHH!!!" a loud crashing sound echoes the attic. The glass window was shattered and the room was a total mess. I regret that I look at her eyes because I can see hatred and grief on those pair of eyes. A flashback comes out of mind after I see those eyes of her.


1
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Cj15
Written by
3 years ago

Comments