Uncle Frank (Part1)(horror)

0 17
Avatar for Cj12345678
3 years ago

From what my mother told me, when I was an infant my favorite person in the world was my uncle Frank, he was my grandfather's brother.

And the day of his funeral I would scream my heart out if I was taken away from his coffin.

Now 17 years later I'm telling you the story of how he has haunted me.

My first experience that I can recall was the night of my 8th birthday.

It was already late and my mother sent me to bed.

I slept peacefully until around 11:30 I think, though I'm not entirely sure.

I thought I heard someone whisper, "Happy birthday, my sweet angel."

Then I felt someone kiss my forehead, thinking it was my mom or another relative, I opened my eyes to watch them leave.

But no one was there and my door was shut tight.

Of course I was terrified and ran out of my room to my mothers bed.

I brought it up to my mom the next day and she told me it was just my imagination.

The next memory I have is about a week later.

I had stayed home from school because I wasn't feeling well.

I was laying in my bed with my trashcan close by.

I was rocking myself back and forth, when I saw something in the corner of my eye.

It looked like a person standing in corner next to my closet.

The person appeared to be old, freaking ancient is how I described them to my mom later.

But anyway, the person didn't seem alarming to me at all.

In fact, they seemed to bring me joy, with kind grey eyes filled with concern and a slightly crooked smile.

I knew that person.

Of course I didn't know where I knew them from, but I did, and that brought me some comfort, that is until I blinked, and they were gone.

When I described the, "freaking ancient person" to my mom, she looked at me funny and said that it wasn't possible because the person I had described to her was Uncle Frank.

And he was already dead.

She asked me if I had gone through any of the family albums she keeps in her room.

And I told her no.

Confused she brought one out.

And turned a few pages and then stopped, before she could even ask me, I pointed to an older picture, a picture of the man holding a baby lovingly.

And I told her, "that's the person mommy!" She looked startled and told me to never tell anyone about it,not even my father.

About six months later, my parents were going through a divorce, and though they tried keeping it from me and my brother, we knew it was bad, and I was taking it hard.

One night I was sitting in my bed, rocking and crying silently.

I cried and cried until I heard a muffled, "don't worry angel, I will never leave you.

You will always have me sweetie." Confused, knowing it wasn't my father's voice, for his wasn't raspy and dry, I looked up choking back more sobs as I saw the knob to my closet slowly twisting, and watched as my door came open with a light pop.

I saw nothing inside.

I was too terrified to get off my bed to look closer, too terrified so move, to speak.

All I could do was sit there paralyzed in fear while the voice continued, "you know, I could always take you back with me, isn't that what you wanted sweetie? I recall you crying so hard when they took me from you.

" Then I saw two red lights in the closet, "You must remember.

You loved me, I'm so lonely now.

" It was then that I heard my parents in the next room yelling at each other, I looked to my door and then back to the closet and the red lights were gone and the door shut.

It was then that I screamed for my mom.

When I told her what happened her face went pale, but she still told me it was just a dream while my father stood in my doorway looking deeply distraught.

That was the last time anything like that happened for a while, I think it was because my parents split up and my mom and brother moved to a new house.

It must have been about four years before the next visit.

This visit wasn't nice either.

I remember waking around 2:45 am to what sounded like slow and heavy footsteps circling my bed.

Just, thump thump, a pause, then thump thump and a creak in the floor.

They stopped for a few seconds after I woke, I still had my eyes shut thinking it was a burglar.

Then they started again, thump thump.... thump thump creeaak.

This went on for about ten minutes before the sound stoped and I felt breath tickle my ear and that old raspy dry voice whisper, "I'm upset with you.

You left me there.

It's taken me so long to find you again. And this time I won't leave without you."

To be continued.... .

Ps.this is work of fiction

5
$ 0.43
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Cj12345678
3 years ago

Comments