The Dark One mind of Insanity

1 17
Avatar for Cj12345678
3 years ago

Intro:

With every second I close my eyes, I fall into my mind of Insanity...i walk through and witness the nightmares and horrors that are the underworld being and dimensions I create.

My mind melts in agony as this is too much to witness, I claw at my eyes to remove them from seeing the horrors of the unknown, I rip out my heart so that I can no longer be afraid...i try to hide from my demons however they always seem to find me.

On a bad day...my demons hide from me, the heart I removed becomes as cold as ice, the eyes I gouged becomes as dark as my soul.

My hatred grows and turns to rage, my demons fear me, I don't hold back as I rip apart my enemies...the faces on the creatures begin to change and morph.

I see myself in there eyes as they lay dead on the ground, they are me.

I am my worst demon that I must face alone.

Intro end

Chapter 1

Into the mind of Insanity.

The night falls and is time for bed, I look at the time on my phone it's 12:50.

The Dark One: Time for bed I guess, also time for nightmares...great.

Over the years I've been suffering from crazy dreams and twisted nightmares, the kind of nightmares that would make you piss your pants.

The kind of dreams that will make you go insane.

As I close my eyes i am consumed by darkness and taken within realms that deprives one from faith and joy.

I feel stuck, its dark, I cannot move...then lights turn on and I realize I am strapped down into a chair facing a window with a loved one in the other room also strapped to a chair.

Then about 3-4 people warring all black enter the other room and begin to torture them, I try and break free but I cannot.

They torture my loved one to death it can be anyone, a family member, a crush, a friend or even a close friend.

They force me to watch as they torture theme to death, I then finally escape and enter the other room...i hold them in my arms and cry.

Then I wake up at 3:00 and stay up all day.

I go about my day as usual, I play video games and talk to my friends all day until the night falls again.

The Dark One: Oh great, here comes the night again...

As the night settles in, I look at the time on my phone, its 9:58.

The Dark One: Time for bed again...

I get ready for bed, I make sure I have my phone plugged in the wall, I make sure to lower my TV volume for when I turn it on in the morning, I always and usually lower the volume down to 8-10.

I then lay my head on my pillow and become consumed by darkness once more, I start dreaming I'm in an abandoned home, I'm in the bathroom looking through the mirror, I see the entrance to the bathroom behind me along with what seems like rubble and torn drywall on the floor.

I see the shower curtain covering the bathtub behind me, the only source of light I have is my phone flashlight...i pick up a smaller oval shape mirror, I hear a noise behind me.

I quickly look through the mirror and see the shower curtain being lifted behind me, I freak out and look to the mirror I have in my hand, its gone...i turn around and see small fingers letting the shower curtain go, I her a little boy laughing.

I could have sworn I was the only one in that bathroom too.

Then I woke up at 3:00.

I began looking around my room, hoping I wouldn't see anything terrifying.

I stay up for the rest of the night again, I began hearing noises but I don't see anything, I tell myself it could be the rats in the walls.

Morning arrives, i then go about my day again as usual.

Chapter 1 end

Chapter 2

They lurk in the corners.

After slowly going insane I began seeing dark figures moving around.

They lurk in the corners of my mind, they begin to become my reality...they are somewhat harmless, I know they can't exactly hurt me but I know that they are really good at scaring.

They appear at the worst of times, mostly in dark corners or dark hallways...anywhere it is dark they will be stalking you from.

Night falls again, it only gets worse, I began hearing noises but when I looked nobody was there...after all this time I still can't imagine what I would do if one day I looked and did see something, nonetheless with every noise I hear I still look hoping I find nothing but also hoping that the noises are connected to something else like a rat or maybe the T.v. just making crackling sounds.

Apparently in my room whay before my family moved in there was an old lady who had died in this room, at least that's what I've heard.

Anyway, this room also once belonged to my sister, brother and now me...my sister was the one who began seeing things in this room, I remembered this one night she had my brother sleep in this room on the floor because she was feeling uneasy at the time.

In the middle of the night my brother had went to the restroom came back and went back to sleep, then my sister woke up and looked by the door a seen a dark figure thinking it was my brother, my sister than looked down and seen my already sleeping brother on the floor...when my sister looked back up at the dark figure it was gone.

Several nights later my sister was alone and it was probably around 12:00 and she had just got back form the restroom, as she entered the room she heard a loud noise outside the window, when she moved the curtain she seen a dark figure with glowing red eyes.

When my brother took possession on this room he didn't see or hear anything besides the rats within the walls.

A few months later my uncle seen an old lady walk into my room, he followed her and she then turned to him and ran through him and disappeared.

I was always an unstable person, in the past I would notice that I was a lot more self aware then other people, every night as I watched TV in the living room I looked down the hall a notice a dark figure peeking around the corner.

I've also had a lot of nightmares and when I woke up it was always cold, ether my leg was sticking out of my blanket or my arm was.

My nightmares were horrible I was always trying to get away from whatever it was I was running from, they were ghosts, wolves, werewolves, and creatures that I would create within my head.

Chapter 3

Deeper thoughts with anxiety

The Dark One: I'm tired of this, all of it, I hope something that lurks within the darkness just kills me already, i shouldn't say that i need to calm down, I'm so paranoid I have to watch my self.

I have an urge to watch scary movies and videos at night, I keep thinking that if anything is going to take me then they should already do it however as much as I want that I don't want it to happen, I don't know what I want.

Instead of being scared and paranoid of the darkness I should just kill myself and be done with it...i can't take this anymore.

However even though I say that i still won't take my life because the other half of me is still curious about a lot of things, I cannot, I can't do it...i can't jump, I won't do it.

I must see things through, maybe I'll miss out on something...something that will restore my faith, hope and more of my humanity again.

I also know ill miss my friends and family, I must see my life through, I have to because I cannot miss anything important.

And the girl I love, i just can't leave her in this world...what kind of friend would I be to her I just left her alone and take my life.

I can already see it, on the news, her face...i can already feel it, I can feel her sadness when she finds out that I've done a regrettable thing...she would never forgive me, however I also know that she will never forget me.

You see...i understand how the world works, its not life that's hard on people, its people that hard on people.

The people are to blame, at least the bad ones are, but even then I feel like we all deserve another chance, I feel the good in people, the only reason why people are mean and disrespectful to others are because they have gone through a tough childhood and the fear and hatred they had back then gets carried with them...but nonetheless I still feel like we all need another chance.

The Dark One: As much as I want to help people my other half would rather leave them to suffer their own fate.

It's hard for me, I don't like not being in control of my own self...i always want control because then at least I know that it's truly me, I've been trying to control my depression and my anxiety.

Ever so slightly I'm starting to gain control over my depression and my anxiety, I'm starting to feel less depressed however I've began to feel more bored.

My anxiety is more difficult for me to control, however I can also feel like I'm slowly gaining more control over it...if I ever get an anxiety attack I try and focus on a type of speed wether it's in a video game that is program for the main character to have a specific run speed then I focus on that and it brings me back to reality.

However if I am ever in a large group of people then it would be a lot harder to control my anxiety so I would then have to leave and get some fresh air.

One thing is for sure, ever since I've been trying to control my depression and my anxiety, I can also control my emotions ever so slightly.

For example: Usually when people get really angry and a fight is going to take place their adrenaline is activated.

For me it's different, whenever I think of something that must have happened in my past that got me angry, will get me angry again and if I keep the energy I can activate my adrenaline however it isn't exactly like the original adrenaline because I focus on control and it doesn't fully release my rage.

Chapter 4

Hidden behind a smile

The Dark One: With these nightmares, things keep getting worse, these things I keep thinking about...i am not in control of them.

As things get worse for me, I experience more and more of the horrors that lurks within my mind, I keep running from my problems...i run and run until I'm found by my own demons.

I can't sleep, I get physically and emotionally tired.

I have so many mixed feelings about everything, I feel the hatred, I feel the fear and I feel my heart broken.

I want people to accept and love me for who I am but not even I know exactly who or what I am, I want to be happy but I just can't.

I won't allow myself happiness because I feel like I deserve to be alone and without friends or even family, I feel like I don't belong...i don't know where I fit in with anyone.

I can't even fall in love without things going poorly, its like a curse, every time I find someone and fall in love with them it never seems to work out and then I always end up hurt because I don't know what's wrong with me...i have this feeling every day and I have a feeling it will stay like that every day until my death.

I still try my best to stay positive about things, especially when I do have friends and family who say they care about me.

I try thinking positive, about things I would like to do tomorrow or rather right now, it could be anything just as long as it keeps me busy from thinking poorly I would rather play video games to help and remove me from reality.

I love video games, they help me with my depression and even my anxiety too,I have fun playing games and talk to my friends...my friends give me hope and my closer friends give me a reason to keep living.

In the end, I still face my demons, I still try to control my depression and my anxiety...in the end, I still breathe.

The end

To show people that as intimidating as a person looks and acts, they still have nightmares just as much as anyone else and that if you ever feel down just do your best to have hope because like a friend once told me feeling is only temporary.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cj12345678
3 years ago

Comments

nice post The Dark One mind of Insanity ..cheke my post & subcribe

$ 0.00
3 years ago