Prince of Darkness

0 4
Avatar for Cj12345678
3 years ago

I love these dark woods, the peace and quiet and if you stand still you can hear the fluttering of the twilight fairies rush around the woods. I am a witch and my name is Nightshade. I am the most powerful witch there is and my Master relies on me to do the special tasks. "Nightshade! Master wants you to come to his office room immediately!" My friend Lydia shouted to me whilst running. "Lydia you look like you ran a marathon haha!" I laughed at her, "Hey! It's not my fault that I am not a fast runner like you, anyways come on we must go!" We both ran back to our small hidden city until we stopped in front of the huge gates that is the entrance to the city. The Master's guards allowed us through and we walked on the stony path that leads to the college for young witches in learning. "Gosh, why are there so many steps?" Lydia complained and I laughed at her, "Well not for me because I can summon my pair of wings!" I started chanting my spell and I unfurled my black scaly dragon wings and I flew like lightning up to the tall door of the college and I ignored Lydia shouting after me.

I took hold of the large ring handle on the door and I pulled it open, my friend followed through then I closed the door and the sound of it echoed down the hallway. We walked down the corridor and turned to the left that led to a set of swirly stairs leading all the way to the second floor in the college and that's where my Master's office is. "I wonder what the Master has to tell me, especially if it is important," I had so many thoughts running through my mind. "Yes, but it's for you to know only." Lydia replied back to me and finally we reached the office. "I will wait outside for you," Lydia said to me and I knocked on the door. "Come in," I slowly opened the door and the Master stood beside his bookshelf and he was holding a black book, "Greetings Nightshade. I have some important information to discuss with you , take a seat." I gave the Master a small smile and I sat down on a posh leather seat. "Nightshade, you know that we are having trouble with vampires recently," he looked at me with a serious face. "Yes, I am getting sick of those pests," I responded and I wish they were all gone. "Well I have a large task for you. The guards scouted the woods yesterday and they came across an ancient castle. They saw vampires living there so they rushed back to inform me." I slowly nodded my head and a tiny spark of anger started brewing in my stomach like a start of a forest fire.

"The vampires have their own master and he is known as the Prince of Darkness. I want you to go to that castle and spy on the vampires and if you stumble upon their master, kill him." He told me as if it was the most important order any witch would get given. "Yes master," he rose from his seat and told me to leave and I walked out of the office and looked straight into Lydia's eyes, even she knew what is going on. "So what are we doing first, Nightshade?"

"We practice more on our spells then we will go to the poison shop to buy a special poison for my arrows," I told her and we walked down the swirly stairs and headed to the door. As soon as we were outside, I looked at the sky and there is a lovely sunset and the sky is smothered in the calming colours of it. Down the stairs we go again and I followed the lonely path that leads to the old house that me and Lydia use to practice more on our magic. We reached the small door and I opened it, I love the squeaky sounds it makes because it reminds me of my grandma's old little cottage that is hidden in the woods until those bastard vampires kidnapped her and burned the place down. "First we practice more on our Fire Ball, Frost and Lightning spells, once we master those I think we should be strong enough to face a bunch of vampires." Lydia acknowledged me and we started adapting on our spells. Half an hour passed and we stopped to have a rest before we go to the poison shop. "What type of poison do you want for your arrows?"

"I will buy that lethal poison called Black Widow and I also want a poison that puts your enemy to sleep." I smiled at Lydia and she nodded her head. "We must get going because night time will be coming soon," I told her and we speed walked to the poison shop that is next to the exit of this small city. This shop is packed full of potions, poisons and remedies and they are all neatly placed on shelves. "Hello Nightshade, it's lovely to see you again," the old and frail witch slowly walked to her counter. "It's lovely to see you too Rose." I smiled at her, she is the most lovely and caring witch I have ever met, almost like a mother to me. "What is it you need today?" She asked me. "Well, I want to purchase that Black Widow poison and I want a poison that puts enemies to sleep."

"Oh, now that is a great choice. The poison that your after is called Sweet Dreams and this poison is more deadlier than the Black Widow poison."

"How does the Sweet Dreams poison work?" I asked Rose and she looked at me as if to say she wants me to see how it works myself. "This poison puts your enemy to sleep and it slows the heart down, slowly causing the enemy to die." A glow began to appear on my cheeks and I handed her the money and I gave her extra money because Rose has always helped me. "What are you doing today Nightshade?"

"The Master has ordered me to go to a castle where the guards spotted some vampires, there could be an army of vampires for all we know." Rose looked at me then she turned around to face the poison bottle shelves and I watched her take another 2 bottles of Black Widow poison and 4 more bottles of that Sweet Dreams poison. "Here Nightshade, take these because you will need more than you have already got." She handed the bottles and I am stunned, these are the best poisons we have so far. "Aww thank you Rose."

"Your welcome and good luck with those vampires!" We said our goodbyes and we walked out of the city and into the woods. "Lydia I have a spell that will teleport is straight to the entrance of the vampire castle."

"Wow! That is impressive Nightshade!" Lydia is so pleased with me but that makes me very uncomfortable. I know she is my best friend but she doesn't have to go way over the top. I began chanting my spell: "Shadows and flames cloak us both and take us to our destination!" Instantly we disappeared and we were outside the entrance of the vampire castle. "Lydia I have a plan. Take my bow and arrows and these poisons and guard outside. I am going to use my invisibility spell to use while I scout around the inside of the castle and kill that bastard vampire leader/king whatever the hell he likes to be called." I turned invisible and walked into the castle, stupid vampires should be careful because they don't know who is going to walk through their front door haha. Wow! This place is huge! Bigger than the witch college, I must inform the Master everything I have experienced and get more witches trained just in case we get ambushed or attacked. This castle is straight foward, no stupid turns and wonky corridors and this huge hallway is leading me...

...STRAIGHT INTO THE HALL WHERE THE MASTER VAMPIRE IS!!! Okay Nightshade calm down, the vampires could possibly smell my fear. I tried calming myself down but my heart is racing too fast. I stood for a while staring at the master vampire, he looks like a Snow Elf. Not far from the witch city there is a snowy tundra and Snow Elves live there but they are extremely dangerous and you will be very lucky to befriend one of them but he seems to be a Snow Elf but he might have chosen to become a vampire. "You might as well show yourself witch, I can see you so nice try." This gave me the biggest shock of my life. How the hell can he see me?!! "Fine, but please don't attack me. I want to talk to you not fight you," my spell gone in a flash and I appeared at the top of the hall and I can see all of the vampires and their master staring at me. "Well come closer, don't worry I won't bite you!" He chuckled and some of the other vampires laughed with him. Actually he made me giggle a bit then I walked down towards the step that led to the throne he sat in. "So witch how did you get in here?" He looked at me with a stupid posh look as if he ruled everything and everyone.

"I teleported and then I used my invisibility spell," his eyes are actually a beautiful colour but I don't like the way he looks in my eyes. "Very impressive, so you are the most powerful witch?" He asked me and I told him I am the most powerful witch. "Well you are not, you are weak and you know nothing about true magic. The magic you possess however, is not powerful at all." Gggrrr! He makes me so angry. I could slap his stupid face! Shit! I said that under my breath but it was a little too loud. "You what?" He tilted his head a little and he looks down at me as if I am absolutely not worth his time. "Nothing, I just have a lot of things on my mind,"

"And what is on your mind?" I swear if he looks at me like that again! "You don't have to explain I already know. I can read your mind like an open book. Take her to a small dungeon and don't let her go until she calms down and changes her mind."

"Wait what?! I did nothing wrong bastard!" Two of the guard vampires pinned me down and chained my hands. "Oh Nightshade, it's a shame isn't it. I can't be bothered for any fighting and please make yourself at home. Do not speak to me until you change your mind." The guards dragged me out of the hall and down the corridor to the first dungeon on the left. They chucked me in and quickly closed the metal barred doors and left me in the dark.

Shit! What have I done? Now Lydia is going to be worried sick. Great, I should never had been soft hearted and I should have stabbed that vampire while I had the chance. Even if I did kill him and I get killed by the other vampires it would be worth it. I hope they don't kill Lydia but I just heard the master vampire shouting and they know Lydia is here...

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cj12345678
3 years ago

Comments