Ms. Meddows (Part 1) (horror)

0 6
Avatar for Cj12345678
3 years ago

This is the first time i've lived alone in a house. And my first time buying a big one. This is my first big home. But nobody warned me that....

that this will be my last one.

SIX YEARS EARLIER~

" Alright honey, these are the keys to the mansion. They have names so no need to tell where are they for. They have rules in this mansion, but only one. Do not throw or own things here, understood? The last ones here moved because they didn't follow it. But anyway, Enjoy! "

Her name is Ms. Meddows. So far her feedbacks have been above the high. She is one of the most successful business woman in Octagon City. Not just because she's humble, and calm, but she has these tactics only she can understand.

I opened the door to the mansion and saw a huge masterpiece. I mean, who would move out of this mansion? Is this somehow a palace? Marble staircase, chandelier, huge television, soft sofa and everything a person could ask for in a home.

I went upstairs and saw three rooms, one of 'em is a master bedroom. Both are guest rooms. It's obvious where I want to sleep. So I unpacked my things, decorated my room and BAAM. There isn't really much to decorate. The big painting really helps make the room look cool, it's very big to be a painting though, weird. The wardrobe is huge, and the potted plants are what makes the room very much fancy.

I went down to eat dinner. Same old instant noodles. I didn't really eat anything special since yesterday. The road was rough and I cannot wait to see my house, so i didn't even get to stop by at a fast food restaurant.

I opened the kitchen cabinet to get the kettle. Behind it, I found a note.

" I just celebrated my 11th birthday this September 26, 1915. My parents gave me this diary. It even has a lock in it! Anyway, I have to eat my cake before my visitors finish it! Love, Linda "

The last one here must still be living in the 19's. Reminds me of my little sister Lia. She's oddly addicted to antique stuff. That explains why grandma and her are inseparable.

* PHONE RINGS *

" Hello? " A familiar voice came right to my ears. " Mom? Oh my gosh! " " Aliyah! We've missed you already! Where are you right now? " " Mom, I'm at Octagon City, Kepler street. I live at a big mansion. " " A mansion? Sounds great! Can we visit you? " " Of course! Only if you bring grandma and Lia with you! " " Of course we will! Oh- Look at the time, baby girl! You should get some beauty sleep! " Ok mom, bye! Love you! And tell all the fam I said hi! " " Ok Ali, love you too! "

* Sigh * This house is going to be warm on Friday. Better not waste my time! But still, I can't believe i live in a mansion. Just looking at 9 keys makes me feel proud. Speaking about keys, let's check out the rooms!

A COUPLE OF HOURS~

Hah, i tried all the rooms i've found. Walking around makes me tired. I used all of the keys exept for one. It has no name though. I wonder where that room is. Mom is right. I should go to bed. My eyes are falling.

Here I am. Still admiring the beauty of my room. The painting. I can stop looking at it. The painting contains an image of a woman trapped in a room, sitting and crying, the door has a lock, but seems like she can't find the key.

" ~ OPEN IT ~ "

I froze in shock when i heard the voice circling around my ears. I heard it over and over. I don't know what hit me, but i took the keys, unlocked the lock in the painting and it suddenly opened.

I saw a room all black, with a fireplace and a table with a book and pen on it. A big window with a black curtain on it. I checked the book but the pages where all thorn. But glitters and stickers where all over the cover of the book.

A sudden wind blew the curtains. I knew I had to leave out of the room. As I turned, the table got close to me. The book suddenly had pages, but no notes on it. The pen is right in the middle of the book. Seems like it wants me to write. As I wrote a poem, my palm had something red on it. It dripped on the page. I checked my palm and saw a cut. The blood was gushing. I left the room as fast as i could.

I had the guts to fall asleep after the tragedy I've encountered. Who could resist sleep? I wanted to believe it was just a hallucination. But I would, and I don't know why.

The next day, i went and visited a psychiatrist to check if I was okay. He said i was a little bit schizophrenic. Man, I should really sleep more. He gave me pills, then I went home and took a rest.

I was about to sit on the sofa when I saw a note. It said,

" You should've stayed there. Not every pillows are soft, you know. And not everything is reality. I hope you're not the naughty one. Goodluck, Aliyah.. "

Good luck? Who wrote this? It's impossible that it's the kid with the diary. How would she know my name? Maybe i'm being schizophrenic again. Or am i? So i pinched myself in the arm. So then I figured out, I wasn't. I knew one way that would help me.

I opened the painting again. I stepped in and closed the door. I bought my own pen this time. I then i started to write.

" Who are you? Why are you here? "

The note started to write itself. I saw it with my two eyes.

" I am Linda. Please get out of here before it's too late. My family used to own this mansion. They were violent to me. I just ignored it cause I thought they would change. But here I am. Dead. I knew they weren't my parents. I knew it was someone controlling the mansion. I'm surprised we bought this mansion cheaper than we thought. But the mansion makes you go crazy. I'm begging you! SHE ISN'T WHAT YOU THINK SHE IS. SHE IS NOT HUMBLE, NOR CALM. "

Who's humble and calm?.........

.....! MS. MEDDOWS.

I knew this wasn't a joke! So I packed my things. I was about to leave, then Ms. Meddows caught me.

" Leaving so soon sweetheart? Why would you? This place is paradise! And you are sweet, literally! I could just eat your skin and.... "

She disappeared and soon a darkness suddenly caves in the walls and ate the light. A cackle echoed through the whole room and made shivers down my spine.

" AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH "

" SHUT UP, WOULD YOU? " the cell guard said. " 19 MORE MINUTES UNTIL MEDICATION PILLS TIME, WAIT FOR DR. ANDREWS, GODDAMIT! "

So I was schizophrenic again, huh? When will I heal? Am I really schizophrenic? Maybe not! I'm perfectly fine! I am Aliyah Flores, I am NORMAL!

To be continued.....

So basically the story's summary is that Ali thought she moved into a mansion but in reality, she was put in a bigger cell in a mental hospital. She thought it was all real but it was just another hallucination. Linda, was a hint of what's going on. Remember when she said, " Not everything is reality. " Well, PLOT TWIST! By the way, thank you for reading! Hope you enjoy, and remember, open your eyes and don't believe in something that doesn't have logic.

4
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Cj12345678
3 years ago

Comments