It ( Gnome )

0 7
Avatar for Cj12345678
3 years ago

Nobody knows what it is, with a bearded face and eyes so cold.

It stares creepily up towards the staircase, with a dress, raggedly old.

It bangs with its feet dragging itself one step at a time.

To get to the top a little faster, this creature may have to climb.

Nobody knows what it is, nobody dares to find out.

The house it lives in is something from the ancient times, thats what its all about.

Down in the basement is where it buries its evidence.

I know because i have been in this house before, but in my dreams, so absently.

To many have come and gone, i know because i have seen it all.

I know it is wishing for me to make that fall.

The axe in its hands, and bloodied trails that it forgot to clean.

It's small but fierce, manic but mean.

I am wishing that i never entered that place of evil, i know i faced my fears.

By the look of it, i was brought to tears.

Clumsy but awkward, it tested me out tonight.

In my dreams i lost control, fell to the side and off went the lights.

It followed me to the end of the road, throwing rocks to my head.

If i didn't make it out of my dreams, i would of been left there for dead.

I know every time i go there, i find out something new.

The one thing i don't know is if it is a man or a women, absolutely true.

It digs in the garden outside of the house, probably setting up traps.

It knows i'm gonna come back again, thats why its gone down for its nap.

I can visit anytime i want to, its when i decide to sleep.

Before i close my eyes, i say a prayer.

Now i lay me down to sleep, i pray the lord my soul to keep.

Everytime i visit there, it gets agitated and loses control of its mind.

Thats how i play my game, tricky, don't you find?

I enter the house and wrestle my fear to go in.

It's not very smart at times, maybe tonight i could win.

When it laughs, the house shakes in rattled form.

This creature is anything but norm.

Wisely, i sneak around the back staircase.

Its confused with my timing, and nothing but dazed.

I start placing things in different places to confuse it from catching on.

Something changed, it got smarter, and knew that everything was wrong.

I laugh so hard and look behind me, there it was just a few feet away.

I run so fast and to the sky, i fly back in my dreams again, now is not the day.

When i awoke up in my bed, in my window was a gnome.

It looked just like that creature that i saw in my dreams, it must have followed me home.

Now i know what it is, but between male and female, i think it doesn't know.

When i go back there again, i have to bring it back home.

That night, it came into my bed, this evil thing that kills people, is lying next to me.

I put a gun under my pillow, i have to protect myself, hopefully it didnt see.

The clock struck twelve midnight, in my dreams i go.

Looked beside me and it wasnt there, i failed this game, it must know.

In its house was evil spirits, i think they think that i am the one who killed them.

Now i see what it did, i was replaced to be a killer, it tricked me once again.

I find myself running, in fear and not alone.

I turn to look around and all i see are gnomes.

Where am i running to, its not a dream this time, they made it to my home.

I know, i am not alone.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Cj12345678
3 years ago

Comments