Blood family (Part1)

1 18
Avatar for Cj12345678
3 years ago

Everyone in my town used to fear me because I was so quiet,

thinking I was gonna put a spell on them.

. . No that's not my style if you hurt me it will come back on you but not by my doing.

My family used to live here long ago when people would make angry mobs and burn those who abused the craft and used it to harm others.

My great great grandmother Isabella was burned alive in this town after a group of kids threw rocks at her children,

one of the rocks hit her daughter Beth in the head and killed her instantly,

as she held Beth in her arms she cast a spell on the children and shortly after they became deathly ill.

A mob of angry towns folk gathered and dragged Isabella to the creek in hopes of saving the children they tied her to an old oak tree and set the base on fire.

As her children watched their mother die she yelled out,

"cry not my children for one day they shall bring me back and I shall protect my family once more!

" Even though it has been so long we still remember Isabella,

the strongest witch in our family besides my mother.

I was named after Beth and soon it will be my 15th birthday the same age that Beth was when she died.

I'm gonna sneek out of my house tonight to go see Noah the one I've had a crush on since I moved here,

we have met up before but always during the day.

In class today he left me a note on my laptop when I went to the restroom it says,

" Hey Beth,

I want to hang out with you tonight, come alone I got something special planned for us tonight. ;)

" when I asked my mom she flipped out as usual saying he's just been using me and she don't trust him.

Whatever. . .

I'm going out.

I open my window and leap for the tree, as my feet touch the ground I can't help but feel so alive.

"Well here goes nothing"

I pick up a branch that fell off the tree and chant a spell over it,

I sit on it at an angle and on command I lift off the ground.

As I approach the meeting spot I stop and land on a side road placing the branch on the ground I walk to meet Noah.

I walk up to the bench of an old bus stop just outside the woods by the creek,

as I look up and down the street I see no sign of Noah. . .

Somethings not right he should have been here by now.

Just then two hands go over my eyes,

"guess who?" He whispers.

I chuckle "Noah!"

As I turn around Noah takes my hand and leads me into the woods,

" Noah. . .

Where are me going?

" I say a little alarmed.

He replies, "somewhere special,

I have a surprise for you."

I nod my head and continue walking with him, soon we make it to a clearing by the creek where there are several hooded figures in black and that's when I see it. . .

The oak tree!

"Noah what's going on?!"

I yell confused.

"Sorry Beth but. . .

We know your family's past,

you were named after her daughter!

You will be the example to scare your family away,

only then will we all be safe.

" Just then two of the hooded figures grab me by my arms and push me against the tree,

as two people tie me to the tree by my waist another two tie my hands above my head.

"Please Noah I swear we won't hurt anyone,

we just want to live in peace!"

Noah pulls out a small knife and holds it up to eye level,

"ya know it's funny,

they say a witches blood can protect you from spells. . .

Well let's see if that's true.

" He raises the knife to my hand and sinks the blade into my palm pulling it across my wrist,

he raises a vile and catches my blood before sealing it and attaching the vile to a chain around his neck.

Bundles of sticks and branches are places at my feet,

Noah grabs a plank of wood out of a small camp fire the others lit.

"I do believe it's after midnight,

happy birthday Beth.

" I chant a spell my mother passed down to me for witches to only use when in disparate times but I only would be able to use it after I turned 15 for that's when a witch fully reaches maturity,

potential and has the strength to complete the spell.

As I utter the last words Noah drops the fire at my feet,

the flames grow but when I look up Noah and the others are running into the woods,

I make out a figure of a woman in a long dark purple dress,

her hair parted into two loose braids.

She holds out her arms and without saying a word moves them back in a fluid motion before locking her fingers together in front of her,

the flames blow out.

With her finders locked she pulled them apart curving her fingers like claws,

just then the ropes cut free and I fall to the ground.

The woman holds my still bleeding wrist and begins a chant,

moments later she finishes then looks to me.

"What's your name my child?

Do you dwell at the house at the bottom of the hill?" She asks.

"Yes near the edge of town. . .

My name is. . . Beth.

" The woman's eyes grow wide as my eyes become heavy and everything goes black.

I wake in my bed,

my eye sight a blur before adjusting to the light,

my mother standing next to me.

I smile as I see her eyes light up and she gives me a hug,

as she let's go she holds my hands, only then do i realize the cut is gone.

"What happened to the--" mother inturupts,

"you used the spell I taught you and it brought back the one person that is strong enough to keep you safe other than me"

Just then the woman in the long dress reappears,

"you are strong willed my child, or should I great great grandchild?

" I look stunned,

"Great great grandchild?!" I squick.

Mom looks at me collected,

"This is Isabella."

I wake the next morning and find mom and Isabella sitting in the dining room,

Isabella smiles warmly at me as I enter, mom serves me a plate,

"ok, I have to ask what's next?"

I blurt out.

"What do you mean?" Isabella asks intrigued.

"I mean I was almost killed last night by a guy I liked because he wanted to scare my family away and I want to know what we're going to do about it?!

" Isabella sighs and explains to me that since Noah has my blood I can not do spells directly aimed at him.

"But today is your first day being 15 your power has increased immensely which means you rest up today and tomorrow we begin your training."

What sort of training will Beth have to face and what kind of power will she discover? Blood Family (2) is coming soon

5
$ 2.38
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Cj12345678
3 years ago

Comments

good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago