blood Family (Part 3)

0 8
Avatar for Cj12345678
3 years ago

Mother stares at me saddened as I gaze back in horror then to the arrow in her left side of her chest.

"Beth?" She whispers as she falls to her knees,

I rush to her side and catch her in my arms.

Looking at the arrow I know there is nothing I can do,

" mom please hang in there. . . T-tell me what to do!

There has to be a vile or somethi-" She shakes her head and cups my face,

"Beth. . . You have to be strong, you have a power no other witch has,

a power that was the first covalent leaders only to be passed to a certain generation. . . You."

"Mom I don't want to lose you. . . please!"

My eyes fill with tears as she brushes my hair back,

"I am so proud of you sweetie. . . I L-. . I Love. . .you."

mom exhales with her last word and her hand falls from my face.

"Nooooo! No please mom don't go!"

I cry into her hair as I hold her close in my arms hoping that by some miracle she will wake,

my tears are halted by Noah laughing and mocking,

"Oh boo hoo,

looks like mommy can't save you now Beth!"

"HOW DID YOU GET IN HERE!" I shout.

"Well I saw your mother touch the brick but before I could follow her the passage closed and when I placed my hand on it nothing happened. . .

It was your blood that did the trick.

" I feel a rage in my core that's overwhelming energy fills me.

Noah holds the crossbow to me as I stand and face him with my eyes closed,

"any last words?"He asks.

"YOUR DEAD!!"

I snarl in a voice that is not mine.

I open my eyes to reveal my fully black eyes,

a shock wave leaves me sending Noah flying back and hitting the wall.

Almost immediately after I pull him towards me holding him in the air with my energy.

"You may have killed my mother but I'm the one who's gonna kill you."

I whisper "it won't matter I'm not the only follower and the others won't stop till you and all your kind are dead!" . . .

I smile after a long silence

"Oh Noah. . . We shall see."

I cup my hands together and begin rubbing them together slowly reducing the space between them till my hands are flat,

Noah starts screaming as his clothing starts to smoke.

With one motion I sway my hands apart and launch energy at Noah who catches on fire,

I take a deep breath and scream as my wind energy wraps Noah in a funnel and slowly pulls him apart as he burns.

"The WKC will get you for this mark my words beth!"

I laugh,

"your words mean nothing. . . Just like you."

The whole time I feel as though I am not in control,

like someone else is speaking and I'm along for the ride.

Noah becomes silent and shreds to nothing, "silly boy, you should have saved some of my blood to protect yourself."

the energy fades and everything begins to go black,

I fight the darkness but it still comes.

I wake to Isabella carrying me to a an old waggon,

in the back is mothers body wrapped in an old blanket.

"Where are we going?" I say weakly.

Isabella stays quiet and whispers,

"somewhere safe,

we must go before more show up,

I cast a spell to cover up our tracks as we leave but you need to rest"

She casts over me and I instantly fall into a deep sleep.

I'm in a field surrounded by daisies,

the wind is cool and blowing through my hair,

"Beth. . ." My name echoes on the wind,

I turn around to see my mother part way in the field,

she holds out her hand as I run towards her but she only becomes farther away.

I fall and land in the grass but as I look up mother is gone and it is dark, .

a strange glow emerges behind me.

I turn to see towns folk children dragging a girl by her hair,

"witch!" They scream as they all gather around her in a circle,

each of them reaching into baskets pulling out rocks.

" any last words Beth?" I gaze in disbelief,

"Beth? Isabella's daughter?" She speaks,

"there will be one in the next generations of my kin that shall be more powerful than any other,

and will carry on my name when born under the full moon."

The children laugh,

"what a heaping pile!

she's just trying to scare us,

we were joking earlier when we said we were gonna stone your siblings but you just had to spoil the fun. . .

Now you won't be able to spoil anything."

The children raise their stones up and begin to throw them at beth,

one by one the stones hit her, she screams at one of the children,

" I curse you Josh!

That your death only come by the craft!"

She turns the the other children,

"I curse you all with illness,

painful and agonizing!"

She sinks in the grass and the other children that were cursed begin to stumble.

"What if she really did curse us?

What if we die?!"

The children panic except Josh,

"then we say her mother did it,

might as well get two of them." He says.

"BETH!" Isabella's screams echo through the field,

the children manage to run away before Isabella reaches Beth,

"Oh heavens child what have they done to you?!"

She manages to tell her mother everything she said, "I told them of a strong witch that will be born under a full moon and carry my name,

then I cursed them. . .

They said they would blame you,

mother I am sorry"

Isabella shakes her head, "if they mean to kill me then let this spell be known,

I shall rise in that child's time of need and restore to living a normal life before dying again,

that this child gain your magical energy and a fraction of mine."

Beth smiles and nods her head as she breaths deeply and exhales one last time.

Isabella's screams echo as I wake startled,

"it's already beth you just had a bad dream."

Isabella sits in as my bedside.

"Beths death wasn't an accident was it,

they stoned her and said you cursed them when she did."

Isabella looks at me in shock then moments later relaxes.

"We have much to discuss." . . .

What challenges face Beth now that Noah is dead, will she be able to control this unknown power? Find out in Blood Family (4)

4
$ 0.37
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Cj12345678
3 years ago

Comments