Blood family (Part 2)

0 9
Avatar for Cj12345678
3 years ago

The sun rises as I get ready for my first day of training,

Isabella and my mother are waiting for me in the dining room but as I enter they both rise and begin walking out of the room.

"Wait, are we not eating breakfast?" I ask. "Train now eat later,

you have alot to learn about yourself and little time to do it.

" Mother turns to meet my gaze, "come, this way.

" She motions me to the celler,

as I make it to the bottom of the stairs Isabella places her hand on one of the bricks of the wall and moments later a secret passage opens.

We go down a spiraling staircase made of stone before coming to a large open room,

mother signals me to stand in the middle with Isabella.

"First we must find out what element you have more control over,

to do that I will place basic elements in front of you and we will see which ones you can manipulate.

There is earth, water, fire, wind and lightning,

I want you to take your time and visualize each element,

put your energy into it and use that to manipulate it.

" I look at each pillar, one with a burning coal,

another with a glass bowl of water, and one more with dirt.

"What about wind and lightning how will I know if i can control those?" I ask.

"I figured you would notice but air is everywhere,

if you can control your magical energy then you use that to manipulate the air but doing so on such a large scale let's say if we were outside requires alot of focus and strength.

Lightning on the other hand is more complex,

but the same principles apply,

now begin" nodding my head I focus on the first pillar with the flaming coal,

I close my eyes and focus,

visualizing that flame growing.

Unknowingly I raise my hand palm up and imagine the flame roping twards me almost like a snake and coiling in my palm.

"Open your eyes Beth, but stay focused." Mother instructs.

I slowly open my eyes to see both palms open and a flame in each.

"Good now I want you to try to extinguish the flames with your energy.

" I focus on each of the flames and watch as the flaming glow fades.

"Excellent!" Isabella says proudly. I turn with a smile and feeling of enlightenment.

"Well that's one you can control now let's continue.

" Isabella points to the water,

I do the same thing only this time I visualize the water floating above our heads and just I am about to bring it down and twards me-- "BETH!!

" I open my eyes and loose focus just long enough to see the water spill all over Isabella.

"Oops" I say with a chuckle. "Con-tinue" Isabella says with a cough.

4 hours later I open my eyes and see the wind spinning in my palm as a tiny tornado before disappearing.

"Amazing!

You have been able to control every element so far!

" I turn around but somethings not right,

everything is a blur and as I fall to the ground I see mother and Isabella running twards me, everything goes black.

I wake alone in my room, it's dark and strangely quiet,

"I wonder where mom and Isabella are?" I struggle as I get out of bed.

"What the hell happened to me?! It's like I have weights on me.

" I stager down the hall and to the dining room, only no one's there.

I make my way to the living room and mother runs into me.

"Beth thank god, come we have to get you to the training room!" She says frantically.

"What?

Why?

" I question. She looks panicked,

"because Noah and his hooded friends are coming for you,

you have been passed out for 2 days and still too weak to fight."

"Why are they coming after me? Why am I so special that do they want me?!" I ask.

"I don't have time to explain everything but you have a strong power that no one else has,

some people can see that and it scares them.

You don't even know the power that runs in your blood but before we can teach you you need to be safe.

I can focus alot more if I know your safe,

only a witch can enter through the secret passage so you should be protected,

now GO!

" I run down the cellar stairs and find the brick,

I place my hand on it but nothing happens,

I focus a shred of my energy on the brick and seconds after the passage is revealed.

I turn back to take one last glance at my mom before entering the passage.

It's dark, cold and quiet as I move twards the training room.

I sit in the dark at the far end of the room I look up as I hear footsteps approach,

I hold my breathe as they enter the training room.

"Beth! Where are you?!

" I exhale with relief, "Isabella what's going on? Where is my mom?

" A silence fills the room

"I'm right here" As the torches light in the room I see Isabella and mom standing in front of me,

Isabella holds her arm straight on her side with an arrow in her shoulder.

"What happened out there?!

" I say as I help Isabella push the arrow through her shoulder.

"I held them off the best I could but they had crossbows one of them hit me when I was flying around to attack again,

lucky though I trapped almost all of them with my earth energy, made a cage of trees and rose thorns."

"So what now?" I ask.

"Now we help you get your strength back and then focus on your next part of training. . .

" Isabella falls to her knees holding her shoulder, "Sara heal me!

" Mother turns her attention to Isabella,

"Beth behind the 2nd pillar is black brick,

remove it and get the wooden box for me.

" I rush to the 2nd pillar and see what looks like a brick made of volcanic rock,

I lift it and find a wooden box.

As I lift it out of the floor glasses clanks inside,

"Careful Beth, if the contents in the box mix with each other wrong the results can be bad.

" I carefully walk to mother and place the wooden box on the floor next to her as she continues to mix and match a few viles together before applying the mixture to the wound.

Isabella passes out and sinks the rest of the way to the floor,

"She will be out for a few minutes. . . Ten at the most."

Something catches my eye by the doorway as I stand and focus my eyes I hear a clicking noise, "Beth get down!!"

Mother pushes me to the floor, and just as I fall I hear a pop noise follow.

I look up to see Noah standing in the doorway holding a crossbow with a sickening grin on his face as he stares behind me,

I turn around to see mother standing where I was with an arrow in her chest. " . . . Beth. . . sweetie?"

Part 3 coming soon

3
$ 0.67
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Cj12345678
3 years ago

Comments