Falling In Your Dreams? Here's What You Need To Know!

2 22
Avatar for Ciffanie
2 years ago

"Just Close Your Eyes and Start Dreaming"

For you to temporarily forget that you have tons of problems.

~Ciffanie

_____________________________

Dreams, in my own words, are like our secondary world. It is our other dimension where we can freely do what we want. Dreams are our quick escape to get away from the harshness of reality.

But wait... What?! Can we do what we want? Is it even possible?

The answer is...

Yes, of course!

We can!

It's possible to do what we want freely in our dreams. If you're familiar with Lucid Dreaming, doing anything you like in your dream is possible!

But let's go back to the main topic.

Have you experienced dreaming like you are falling from a high place like buildings and cliffs?

Have you ever had a dream, like you're running and then all of a sudden you fall off suddenly from a very steep cliff, and after that, you woke up?

Image source from: https://pixabay.com/photos/man-fall-action-falling-1838330/

If you experience this, well, you're not alone because I'm also experiencing this kind of dream a lot of times already. And actually, I dreamed of falling from a cliff last night.

It is a very terrible experience because it was like a very real occurrence during my sleep. As I dreamed of falling from a very steep cliff, I felt many different emotions. I don't know how to describe those emotions as I forgot them immediately after I woke up.

But every time I dreamed about falling from a cliff, there is only one emotion that I am sure of, and that would be Fear.

During my college days, one of the lessons taught to us by our professors that I still can recall until now was about dreams. Hahaha, lol, as if I learned something.

But, yeah, to be honest, I've learned something somehow, haha.

So let's continue. During my college days, I've learned that Sigmund Freud conducted a study about dreams. In case you don't know, Sigmund Freud is the father of psychology and psychoanalysis.

Image source from: https://pixabay.com/photos/sigmund-freud-portrait-1926-1153858/

His purpose in conducting a study about dreams was, he wants to see how the human mind works. By interpreting how our mind works, it can help us deal with our problems in life.

Dreams interpretation is not easy as counting one, two, three. Many people used to be interpreters of dreams because they believe there is a connection between reality and dreams. Some people think that by interpreting their dreams, perhaps they can use it to win in lotteries.

If you want to know about the meaning of having a dream of falling from high places, here are the three things that everyone knows about it that you might don't know.

1. You're losing control of your actual self or actual life.

As time goes on, life becomes harder and harder. Many would say that the beginning is always the hardest but, there are some instances that along the way, there is a high chance of possibility that we'll face some difficulties.

Remember that even a single challenge in our life will significantly affect us and might cause us to lose control of ourselves. Maybe this is the reason why some of us frequently dream about falling from high places.

What to do?

Just focus and concentrate on your goals. Don't get affected by what is happening in your surroundings. Find a reason why you need to get back on your track. Your family and loved ones will be enough to be your main reason to continue.

2. You do not believe in yourself. You're low in self-confidence.

Another interpretation about a dreamlike falling from high places is that you lack self-confidence.

Low self-esteem is also the reason why some of us are frequently dreaming about falling from high places.

But is there any connection between dreams and having low self-esteem?

The answer is...

Yes, there is!

If you're constantly dreaming of falling from buildings, cliffs and planes, maybe this is because you're low in self-confidence.

Having low self-esteem will reflect in your dream through constantly dreaming about falling from high places. Your dream is showing that you're afraid of losing someone, losing your work, or you scared of doing such things because you might fail in doing it.

What to do?

Think of a reason that will motivate you to increase your self-esteem. Think of someone who you idolise and make that person your inspiration and motivation. Another thing is to avoid getting jealous of others. The more you envy them, the more you'll lose your self-confidence.

3. You seem to be in a hurry.

When my grandfather was still alive, I used to ask him so many questions about life, about history, about things that are beyond my imagination.

One of my question to him was, "why all of a sudden I fell into a precipice in my dreams?"

And my grandpa answered me with another question, "maybe you're in a hurry?" And this question gave me a hint so I could understand and answer my own question.

What my grandpa's question wanted to convey was, we need to slow down our pace. We keep dreaming of falling from high places because we're in a hurry. Since that we're in a hurry, we did not immediately notice that ahead of us is a steep precipice.

This kind of dream is the indication that we're in a hurry or we're rushing our life. We're rushing to achieve our ambitions in life, and without planning it thoroughly, our chances of achieving our dreams are slim.

What to do?

If you noticed that you're life seems to be slowing down. Then don't think to rush things up. Because we all have our spotlight, maybe this is not the right time for it, but I'm sure that you will possess that spotlight someday.

"Every dream conveys different meanings."

It's up to us if how we're going to interpret our dreams.

~Ciffanie

_____________________________

Final Thoughts

Our world is full of mystery, and we still have many undiscovered things that we need to uncover. One of the examples of those we have not yet discovered is about dreams.

Dreams are still not fully disclose as to why dreams occur. Others might say that dreams occur for nothing or doesn't mean anything, but I still do believe that everything happens for a reason.

Maybe if we can interpret or decode our dreams successfully, perhaps, through this, we can predict our future or know the near future that will significantly help us to avoid certain events in the future. Through this, we can make our future much better.

But for me, I'll just let things this way. Because knowing our future is like cheating. I'll let my life go through a proper process. I don't need any dreams prediction to have a better life.

As they say, "there is no shortcut to success."

It only means that we must persevere if we want to have a successful life. We must first shed our sweat, blood and tears for us to claim our success successfully.

So I'll end this article with...

Thank you!

Thank you for your time reading this article. I hope I didn't bother you and wasted your time reading this piece of mine.

If you have additional information, clarification and correction, please feel free to leave a comment below.

I am open to all of that because it will be my opportunity to gain more ideas that will help to improve my standing here as a newbie. It's my pleasure to receive feedback from you. Thank you!

Sponsors of Ciffanie
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.29
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ciffanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ciffanie
2 years ago

Comments

I also experienced this many times. Falling from a cliff or in a building then when I am about to hit the ground, I wake up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I think this kind of dream is very common to everybody, sis. That kind of feeling that you're tummy will gonna explode, but as we're going to hit the ground, suddenly it wakes us up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago