The Unrequitted

10 24
Avatar for Chuckz
Written by
3 years ago

This is my first poem entry in read cash. This poem has 5 stanza, consistent 4 lines per stanza, consistent 8 syllables per lines.

I hope you like it read cashers.

The Unrequitted

by: Chuckz

What does it mean to be in love,

Can I really tell you what's inside,

Or should I not and let it hide,

Will it not make my heart so sad.

I am your secret admirer,

Afraid to stay to you nearer,

Don't know how to tell you either,

That I am your secret lover.

Someone like you stands in heaven,

If I tell would you believe in,

That poor me actually trying,

To impress you now my darling.

Trying to gather some courage,

To let you know that I have made,

The decision of the decade,

Hoping that you will not feel rage.

With all of the preparations,

Still fail to complete the mission,

'Til now you don't know that I am,

Loving you until I am gone.

5
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Chuckz
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Finally I have read one of your poems. It's beautiful. Good luck to you in the competition. You have a nice entry. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I just made it a while ago. Don't know what's good to be the topic. I just randomly do it though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poem 👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Its nice especially when there is no others. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Poem. Good sense of poetry making

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha.. Unexpected piece

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good nice one 👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah ob kors. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago