Oblivion

0 16

I had a tragic experience few days ago when an uncle of mine died. It was really shocking experience cause he had some conversation with my dad the previous week.

But the surprising thing of all was that no one was feeling the death the way I thought excluding my Mom cause she tends to be pathetic sometimes.

My cousin, siblings, aunt's, uncle's ....were acting like nothing actually happened, I never saw anyone with a heavy heart comparing to my grandmoms death.

I sat down to ask myself what's the reason behind this mystery.

My late uncle was really well to do, had possession of great investments but most of his family members were not a beneficiary of his wealth.

Due to complicated issues, his wife was never in good terms with his family and siblings thereby obstructing them from enjoying any benefits from him.

Really funny cause to his family members, his money was just audio money.

This is a situation whereby he tends to be forgotten easily cause even while he was alive he was more of a liability. That's what we call Oblivion.

Oblivion is a state of disregard or total forgetfulness. What you do today dictates what people are going to remember you for tommorow .

The actions of many great men today are still remembered because so many people benefitted from them. This life's short, as as a human, you came into this world with nothing, likewise shall you go with nothing.

Every achievement shall become null and void the day you die cause someone else will take possession of it. So why don't you try to make a difference today so that your actions shall never be forgetten.

Sponsors of Chuckey
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Chuckey
empty
empty
empty

Comments

If you ask me people are hypocrites. They do not really care only care about their benefits. Many lie in their speeches about the one who died. It was a good person, blah blah but in teal life hated him. Perhaps your family is honest. Why grieve for someone you do not like, if you are mad, envy that person, or wished him death? A serial killer who loved the killing showing regret is the weirdest thing to do.

Good freewrite!

$ 0.00
3 years ago