My town got its first bitcoin atm!!

5 117
Avatar for Chubbie149
3 years ago

Intro

This is the first BTC ATM i had ever seen irl let alone used so seeing one in the gas station the other day came as a shock. Made by a company called coin-flip i had to give it a try to explain how it worked for a first time user.

Requires

  • Valid State Id or drivers licence

  • Cell phone with active service

  • cash

My experience

You select the cryptocurrency you going to purchase either BTC,LTC, ETH, TRX, KMD, DASH, BNB, LINK, and XLM. No bitcoin cash unfortunately but beggars cant be choosy so i chose Bitcoin . After the cryptocurrency type is chosen it asked for my phone number,and sends you a confirmation code. Once entered it asks for your name as it was my first purchase i had to let it scan my id to verify. The terminal stated that this only is required once. Then access your phones crypto wallet and pull up the QR for the currency being purchased BTC.

I used BRD wallet for the simple reason im kinda cautious and BRD wallet was not used before so it was better than using a wallet with funds.As well as the fact that they are listed as partner company. Let the terminal camera scan the QR. Insert cash $50 is what i used however it stated it would work from 5 to 900. The transfer was almost instant kinda shocking real tech is amazing. They did charge a 6% fee witch i had to agree to fair enough considering.

Conclusion

Many like myself likely heard of btc atms but never seen one irl let alone used one. For this reason i thought i would share a first time use experience. This perhaps could be helpful for anyone who may use one in the future. Using it the first time strictly to purchase so soon ill add a follow up on selling crypto. I think a service like a BTC ATM is useful. However honestly i had to go withdraw fiat just to test the currency function. Mostly because debit card purchases are already available to most without a ATM so this seemed pointless.

Ill post a follow up either latter today or tomorrow on the selling process. If you like this type of content please like share and subscribe Big thanks to read.cash and my subscribers for supporting my content

4
$ 0.14
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of Chubbie149
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chubbie149
3 years ago

Comments

That's cool! I've never seen one myself. I will be ecstatic for sure and like you, would like to try it myself!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congratulation :) i hope you use this ATM long and prosper !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great news. There is no one at my town, but I hope soon we wil have it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So unexpected i reacted like i seen a endangered species when i realized what it was.

$ 0.00
3 years ago