Dentist Feels Like (Pandemic Time)

0 20
Avatar for Chuabibi
2 years ago

Year 2020 3rd of April was so memorable for me not only because it was the night before my Hubby's Birthday, but it is the time when my left face and the lower jaw got really in pain. At first I didn't have really an idea what was going on, for all I know I am just preparing some desserts and food for tomorrow's birthday celebration. After that I feel that I have a fever, so I went to our room to get some medicine like the Biogesic Paracetamol, and take my temperature with the thermometer. Surprisingly I got a high fever 38 degrees Celsiusi was really nervous back then, because that's the time that the Covid Cases ate very high and we cannot really go outside. March 16, 2020 is the "1st" lockdown we've all experienced and I got the High Fever On April 3, 2020.

I am praying and hoping that it wasn't a covid virus though i already had the gut feeling that i was a " Wisdom Tooth". I am already in the mixed emotions stage.

So I don't have any choice just to feel the pain, it really hurts and I already have a "Swollen Gums". So I decided to chat our "Family Dentist" luckily she responds right away. I took a picture of my left face and also my Swollen Gums and she confirmed that it was the " 3rd Molar ".

Sponsors of Chuabibi
empty
empty
empty

These were the photos of our conversations and the actual photo of my "Swollen Gums". I was shocked when she tolds me that she will cut my gums "Omg" very scary guys. Anyways for my pain reliever I take some mefenamic acid medicine like Dolfenal and Ponstan as the Doctor adviced. But still I just take once a day and the effectiveness only lasts for only "6Hours"

I dont want to be dependent on any of the medicines that the Doctor will prescribed or advice because I know that it's not good for our "Kidney".

And also I have a high pain tolerance to manage the pain. But honestly I was already crying when it's time for my meal that I cannot really open my mouth even in a small amount of food to intake. It realky hurts and hard for me to chew.

So it means the pain is really in high level already. Then after of "8days" suffering we tried to go to the "Dentist" near in our place even if I am hesitant since childhood days our family dentist is the one who is handling or took care of my teeth problem.

But I need to do, so here it goes it was 8am in the morning and someone assited us and said that the Dentist is not yet available that time, that we still need to make an appointment by after lunch. And I asked her on how possible the Dentist can do with my problem So she told me that I need to undergo with an "Xray" to know if my "3rd Molar" is impacted or not coz if yes i will need an operation.

Then when my hubby and I got home we decided not to come back to that dentist. Because I think its not really meant for me to engage with other Dentist other than our family dentist. So we ended up just to wait for the "Mecq" it means Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine meaning if we have an emergency concerns I can just have a Medical Request from our Physician or Dentist to go in Makati.

So after "2weeks" of waiting my pain just go away and gone. But I decided to still go to the Dentist because I believe that the pain may come back anytime.

Finally here we are in my "Family Dentist". There are alot of Health Protocols needs to be followed and even though I have my Company Health Card the payment for the "PPE" and "Xray" is not covered by the health card. So I need an extra money for that, it's kinda really expensive.

As we all know that this "Pandemic" really have a big impact in our Financial status. I am just lucky and blessed that our company is still giving us salary that time even if we are not working (so scary might pay it someday).

This is "ME" with the "PPE" get up and my "Tooth Xray".

So the result of my Xray is a good news because its not "Impacted" meaning no need of any operation. My tooth just floated the way it should be, that's why I got really in pain that my gums is like exploding. But my "Dentist " found out that there is a very tiny "Tooth" that also floated that also causes my pain. So she needs to removed it with "Anesthesia" even though it is really small.

Everything goes well Thanks to God our Lord.

But my Dentist said I need to come back after a few months because she saw another "3rd Molar" in the Right side upper part of my teeth. That can cause another pain again. So she scheduled me within "3months" to go back again.

" 3 Months Later "

I went to my family Dentist to see and check the status of my "3rd Molar"(Right Upper Side). Surprisingly she tolds me that I need to undergo for a "Tooth Extraction" meaning she needs to remove my 3rd molar. I am really scared that time cause as we all know "Wisdom Tooth" is really painful to remove and it will have a hole in our gums that causes "Bacteria" which called " Dry Socket".

Thanks to God our Lord Again

It was all successful procedure and it was removed smoothly that I dont feel much pain while removing it only I felt the tools she uses to me. Because the "Anesthesia" is really strong which is really my main concern actually. But I prayed hard that nothing bad will happen to me especially she injected the anesthesia near the throat area. It was really dangerous if the Dentist is not good with his/her profession. It may not go well. But I really trust my "Dentist" so i made myself Calm.That tooth was removed has slight "Cavities" and has little spotted black color on it.

Just A Friendly Reminders For Everyone Who Can Read My Article

Brush our teeth 2x to 3x a day. Dont eat too much of sweet foods. And dont drink too much of caffeine products such as coffee and especially sodas or softdrinks. And if possible we can also use "Mouthwash" atleast once or twice a day.

Let's Take Good Care Of Our "Teeth" And "Body" Because For Me "Health" Is "Wealth".

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Chuabibi
2 years ago

Comments