Helping hand

0 5
Avatar for Christopher18244
3 years ago

Long before, I already told myself to be a responsible individual as soon as I turn 18. I was preparing for that big turning point when I fell in love with the wrong person. Lots of things happened and there was so much in my head, that’s why I lost focus.

I lived with my Grandmother who raised me ever since my parents got separated. I was longing for that special attention, and I was not quite prepared for that kind of “Love” I was looking for. I am a very impulsive person and I want things done in a way I want them to be. That was my down fall at that time, miserable and hopeless. We all know how heartbreak works, and that exactly happened to me.

As always, friends are there to save you from that misery, and I spent most of my time with my friends starting from that moment. Couple of months have past, and it’s already my birthday. Finally, I am turning 18 years old. I was unprepared after all, I had to think things over again. I have a lot of plans that slipped my mind after what happened previously.

It is never easy to start from the scratch, but someone helped me out. A stranger who wanted to reach out to me. That person pushed me beyond my limits, and believed in me all the way.

I never thought that someone could come up and be that person in my life. I never imagined that I could be that special to anyone. From then on, I believed in myself in everything that I wanted to do. Because of that helping hand, I was able to succeed.

All the plans that I had before relived and was made happen.

I then realized, that it is not bad to ask for a helping hand. In every situation, there will always be an instrument to help you out and to make you realize that every failure, there is a corresponding lesson to learn.

1
$ 0.00

Comments