Kratom saved my life.

9 39
Avatar for Christop
3 years ago

drug addiction.. it sucks, it breaks, it destroys lives.

I lived with it for a little over a decade. Started in high school with just good fun. Didn't even know at the time what it would turn into. We had a friend that had Ritalin and stopped taking them but kept getting his scrips. I would he awake for days at a time my senior year. Drinking a bottle of vodka with my friend Jimmy at lunch. Good times. But I soon discovered painkillers. They were wonderfull. Made me feel happy (my parents had just gotten divorced) so they made me not care. I was in a band and deeply wanted to be a rockstar. So I lived what I thought the life was. Sex, drugs, and drugs. Is what it turned into. After years of this and becoming fully dependent on painkillers and burning every bridge I had I became homeless at 21. I left my small little town in search of a new start. I went up and down all over California. Along that journey I had discover heroin. I almost died multiple times from the drug and thing to do with the drug. I was jumped. Beaten very badly over half of of weed. (Dont go to Vegas if your homeless) i continued the transiet life for another 5 or 6 years. Finding temporary couches of temporary "friends" and homless shelters until I was kicked out for being high or causing a ruckus. I eventually discovered a place in Oregon. Not a huge city but not to small. I found a shelter and immediatly started asking people if they new where to find anything. Someone told me to walk down to the store and get some Kratom. I was not going to. But a day passed and I was starting to withdraw. So I went. It tastes like shit. And I didn't get high. BUT it made me not in pain. So I kept drinking it. I felt clear headed. no need to want to go out a stick a needle in my arm. A few months pass. I get a job. For first time in awile. And I keep it. I was introduced to the pastor daughter and belive it or not we started dating. More months pass and I get a better job and I have a stable room I'm renting and living with my gf. Some more time passes. ( to save writing time) I am now married to that pastors daughter and we bought our first house and I now have a 2 year old son at the time of writing this. I haven't touched anything but Kratom for the past 4 years. I go to work everyday. I'm never late and I'm a functioning member of society. I've never been happier in my life. I have my family back. And my own family. And I belive it is all thanks to Kratom and a little will power. My wife and I are saving up so our son can have the life neither one of us had. AND HOPEFULLY GO TO COLLEGE.. so expensive lol.. Thanks for reading and if your in a hopeless situation. There's always hope. (Sorry I'm not a professional writer there will be typos and spelling errors)

5
$ 0.53
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
Avatar for Christop
3 years ago

Comments

I'm glad you've found your life again. Children are the most beautiful thing in life, although they can also be very exhausting. Stay brave and stay off the drugs. I wish you all the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! I appreciate it. Take care as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank God you've turned a new leaf. "I had a friend who was a drug addict. He sold his parents house for a token just to buy Cocaine. I had to disengaged with him".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow you was saved by yourself awesome 😎 hope that happen to me also..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well nothing is really lost if you have the strength. You decided to have your life back and you made it. I'm very happy for you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good of you to share this story, because it can show others who are in difficulties that problems can be overcome, even something as hard as drug addiction. You have done something remarkable, you have defeated your own weakness! That's the greatest victory anyone can win. You won a life. Well done!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you've found your life again. Children are the most beautiful thing in life, although they can also be very exhausting. Stay brave and stay off the drugs. I wish you all the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good when you realize that doing drug is bad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes hard to remember when someone is addicted to something. People that have never been truly addicted to drugs or alcohol, esc will never really understand how difficult it can be. Not as easy as hanging up the phone

$ 0.00
3 years ago