My desire later paid me.

0 14
Avatar for Christie28
1 year ago

Consistency is the key of all business. I started this papercraft journey with little or no knowledge at all,I just had some kind of leading to try something out of paper and it came out nice, and it encourage me to do more. The first craft I tried make me look like a professional to some people and I was not expecting to discourage them. Although when I was young I tried various skills that even my mum too was surprised some of it include; knitting a bag with a twine and I made some cool money out of it😜, so I was not taken aback when I had that idea that day.

Paper craft is a collection of crafts using paper or card as the primary artistic medium for the creation of beautiful piece of art. The paper can be folded, curved, bent,cut, glued etc.

I made the first craft with a wool and baby hair ribbon, then I started by researching types of paper used for the craft because cardboard didn't meet my expectations. I saw orgami paper, crepe paper is also a type of paper and it's virtually in any colour and the best craft for it include decorations, paper flower, paper sculpture and so on. This paper has the texture of a tissue paper but a bit stronger than it. I used it for a flower 🌷that is put in a flower vase🌹. The main paper I use is the sugar paper and can be find in different colours and it's a bit thicker than the cardboard and more glossy.

Afterwards i started doing wall hanging designs with this paper...and this can be hung in your sitting room, offices and so on. I made some for my friends in school. Whenever people sees it they were like and you used paper and I will reply YES!!!

As I kept growing and watching various online videos that will help me. I found out about "quilling" you can use paper to form Various shapes, I took interest in it and tried it out ....I made picture frame with it and lot of wall hanging designs. My exposure to this quilling art really paved way for me as people began to patronize me more and I was encouraged. This was my best quilling frame ❣️❣️

I thereby kept progressing and I saw this online training on this work and I decide to learn so as to be exposed to some things I don't know and I learned from Lulu Creations and got some insight which I didn't know before. I got to know how to make gift and cake box.

At times some people see no good in what am doing they just feel like am wasting my time but, in as much as am satisfied I don't care what people say.

I tried one demanding task on a particular day I went for an entrepreneur talk alongside with an exhibition. I took some of my works along and the photographer took interest in my work and told me to make a Camon Camera for him although I know nothing about it, I just feel like I can do it. I carried out different kind of research on how to go about it , eventually I got the key and did it but it was not neat as expected so I gave it to the security where the man can get it but it was squeezed by the security not knowing what was inside. I had to do another one and it really came out nice and cool.

I also went for Ogunfate fair program that consist of fashion, Art and Technology. I put in my best at the program and made a quilling Eagle. I was not chosen as the winner I felt it because most people do not really know anything about it . I just have to start explaining to them what the papercraft I used for, but some of the judges encourage me and I got to meet the Director of art and culture Ogun State.

This paper craft is getting interesting day by day and I hope to defeat my demanding challenge soonest 🙏. Don't worry I will gist you about it ✌️🥰.

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
Avatar for Christie28
1 year ago

Comments