*Put On The Light For Others To See*

0 16
Avatar for Christian_BCH
2 years ago

PUT ON THE LIGHT FOR OTHERS TO SEE.

"One day I visited a friend of mine,Thomas Mouko, who is blind. And because it was night he did something that taught me a lot. Upon entering the house, Thomas switched on the light.

And I asked him "Thomas, why did you put on the light yet you can't see?"...Thomas laughed for a long time, switched off the light and went to the kitchen, after a short while he came with a pot of tea and eggs, placed them perfectly well on the table and switched on the light again

What Thomas said made me shed tears because he said to me, Jay Jay! ...... I did not put on the light for my own sake or because I needed it, I did it for you because you needed it since you are not blind like me".

Then he asked me, "Jay Jay!! *How many times have you switched off the light for other people and denied them an opportunity to see light just because you yourself do not need it?". I thought about that so deeply

I ask you the same question today, *How many times have you put off your lights and denied others an opportunity to see the light while they are in darkness*???

❌Why would you let your accounts grow to millions while your brother's child is going barefooted?

❌Why would you put clothes you don't wear in the bin while someone out there is almost going naked?

❌Why would food rot in your house while there is someone out there sleeping hungry?

❌Why will you see a business opportunity and hide it without sharing with your friends when you know you wont use it?

❌Why will you be in a position to help someone get promotion or a new job and you keep it because the person is not from your family, tribe or religion?

❌Why will you defame your brother or sister just because you don't want someone to help them?

*Each of The Questions Above Is Equivalent To Switching Off The Light!*.

These are the things we should be mindful of as Human.

The 2021 Stand Up for Jesus presents to us in Enugu state Nigeria, yet another opportunity to live out the theme of our 2021 Synod. Let us give our best to impact and impart the lives of the society.

Let start focusing on what pleases Our Creator And Humanity. *This is true religion, helping the needy and being there for those who do not have a voice.*

Please, *Turn On The Lights You've Switched Off!.*

Sponsors of Christian_BCH
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading and meditating on the topic.

@Christian_BCH 💗

3
$ 4.12
$ 4.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Maxdevalue.BCH
Avatar for Christian_BCH
2 years ago

Comments