Why do people change?

0 4
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Why do people change?

I've always wondered and asked this question severally but no one seems to know the answer; or should I say, the shy away from it


Of course there are a number of reasons why people change, uncountable reasons which include age, change of environment, education etc


But when I ask "Why do people change?" There's a particular ins of change  I have in mind,  which I consider rather unnecessary 


If someone changed and becomes polished and civilised after going to school, I can understand that the school environment and the things he learnt changed him


If someone starts behaving maturely and start doing away with some things they used to do when they were younger, I can understand that they're getting older and change must occur; there are a lot of changes and reasons for the changes that occur in people's lives, they are many


But the kind of change I do not understand and which prompted this post is, why some people "change" when they make money


I do not mean physical change but change towards other people.


I've thought about this for a very long time now. There are two changes that usually occur in some men when they make money. A similar change also occur in some ladies when they get married


Have you noticed any of those changes, or am i just being unnecessarily nosey?



Some guys seem to berate their old friends who stood by and hussled with them when they were still struggling to make it. Once they make money, they abandon their old friends and make new friends whom they feel are in the same level with them


Their old friends suddenly become fools and ignoramuses to them. Sometimes I just wonder if there is something in money that changes such people or are they just forming to their old friends?


For the ladies, after they're married most of them begin to see their unmarried friends as children and even stop associating with them


Again, I don't know if I'm the only one observing these things because I see them happen everyday and it's really baffling to me


Thank goodness, there are wealthy and poor men here and we also have married and unmarried ladies


Please, have you ever observed my points above?


What do you think is/are responsible for the changes?

Lead image source

Originally published



1
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Chrismariae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Comments