When the wrong one loves you right

1 6
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

When the wrong one loves you right


What comes to your mind when you saw the title of my post?

Celine Dion?


One of Celine Dion's songs inspired this post. I was thinking about those words when I began to see the reality in the words


Have you noticed that most times in life, it's what we don't want that comes to us but what we earnestly desire and work to have seem to constantly elude us?


The same thing is seen in love quest which I've experienced severally through my school days and into my adulthood.


When I was a young boy in primary school, I had some girls I really liked and wanted to be close to them but I wasn't able to have them close to me; I'd always admire from afar hoping that magic would happen one day like in the movies and we would love each other and live together ever after. Hahahahha


I waited and waited, hoped and prayed for my crush to come to me but it never happened. Now that I'm an adult, what has changed?


Do i still have crush?

-Yes


Do they love me back?

-No


The only thing that changed now is that I have other ladies that love me and wish to be with me unlike those days when I loved people but nobody had a crush on me, or maybe I never noticed them. I was  only a child then. What did I know? Hahaha


This has been an issue, a big problem for me since I became an adult; the ladies I love and want to be with don't always want me back no matter how hard I try. 


Even when they manage to come close, their actions towards me and our relationship will always show that they don't really love me as much as I love them and whenever I notice that I just let them be and before long they leave


I'm the kind of man that when I find myself in love with a lady, I try to give her everything without reservation, love, affection,  gifts etc. I always try to do everything within my power to make them happy and comfortable but in the end of it all, they end up disappointing me


On the other hand, those that I don't love are always the ones that love me. Even when they know that I don't love them back. They do all the right things, show me all the care. They make me feel like a king and go extra miles to make me happy but I still can't love them


I've thought about this for long and I can't seem to understand why they happen that way, it has remained a mystery to me why the wrong people always love right but the right ones don't know how to love


What can one do in such a situation; would it be better to remain with the one you love who doesn't love you as much as you love them or the one who lives loves you right but you don't love them back?

Lead image source






3
$ 0.67
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Chrismariae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Comments

When it comes to love I cannot say anything or even explanation

$ 0.00
3 years ago