Weep not for me

0 7
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Why art thou in shock?

Did I not tell you this day would come?

Need I even tell you about it?


Weep not for me, nothing lasts forever

I've done what I was sent to do, strife to do yours


I lived a fulfilled life. Yes, I did!

Weep not for me, I am still with you

Where?


I left a part of me in everyone I encountered during my mortal life


Now you understand why I did some things you considered "foolish', I did them for this purpose, that I might live forever in the hearts of many, long after my mortal days are over


Look deeply inside, you'd find me in you


Weep not for me, for what you see in this lifeless mortal body is not I 


What you are looking at is your future fate, prepare for it!


Weep not for me, weep for your mortal life


Rejoice with me, I have escaped the pains and imperfections of mortality


Weep not for me, I now wear the garment of immortality


My days of immortality are over as I rest in the arms of the Angel


Weep not, fear not, for my eyes are always on you till you come to where I am


Weep not for me, for I am finally free; Free from mortality of years and sorrow 


Please forgive me, pardon the wrongs I did in my mortal flesh. I had my weaknesses and shortcomings


Don't feel so sad about the wrongs you did to me, I know how sorry you feel about them and I forgave you a long time before i breathed my last


Trust me, I understand eve your thoughts about me, and I love you. I will love you forever


It is my wish that you fulfil your destiny before you come. I'll always be there to guide you. I am with you

Farewell to mortality


Your brother and friend, 


Chinedu Chrismariae Mbamalu

​lead image source



1
$ 0.41
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Chrismariae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Comments