Wear a smile today

3 9
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Monday is the first working day of the week and whether we believe it or not, the way you start your Monday goes a long way to determine or influence how the rest of the week will be for you


This might sound superstitious but it's real; I've observed it over and over and found out it's true. I don't know whether it's just me, I don't know whether it's the same with everybody but any day I go out on a Monday sad with a crowned face, I always meet sad people and also have a lot of sad encounter. Hahaha. It sounds funny huh?


I really can't say for sure why it's that way but I believe there's a connection, a bond between every individual and people around him and the environment. Directly or indirectly your mood affects people you meet and also affect the things you do. You might not have noticed this but it's true


When i noticed it, I began to think of a way to overcome it, then i thought of a popular quote by William James:

Act as if what you do makes a difference. It does

               William james


And what can make difference more than a beautiful smile on a Monday morning. That will definitely make all the difference! Yes


The beauty is not on the clothes you wear neither is it on your beautiful shoes or make up; the beauty lies in your smile. Your smile is like salt added in your soup after every other ingredient has been added


Your smile is like the icing you add to your cake after all the preparations.  You know what icing can do to your cake; as little as it is but it makes all the difference and brings out all the beauty


Wear a smile today. Never leave home today without wearing a smile; you'll be glad you did

Lead image source





1
$ 0.96
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Chrismariae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Comments

I always smile whenever I'm stressed like hey chill out you can do it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's very Good, people often neglect the power of smiles. It can work wonders in ways you never knew possible

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true and can you take time to read my article 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago