The greatest motivation ever

0 9
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

It feels good when you're surrounded by good people who reason like and understand you better. Sometimes when you feel like giving up, just a word from a friend who understands is enough to put you back on track


I was having a chat with a friend of mine yesterday evening and he asked me "how is work?". I told him that we're trying our best and believing that the best will come. The next thing, he dropped a voice note, a very short note but the content, the message in the voice note almost moved me to tears


He said as long as I spend my data every day working online, as long as I don't just waste my data on unnecessary videos and other things, one day, I will have a major hit that will cover all the data and all the stress I've been passing through


Those words were short but they carry weight, I've been listening to that voice note over and over again digesting every word and memorizing them. I felt relieved, I felt as if all my troubles are suddenly over and I started smiling


I've been wondering how ordinary words from a friend could have such a huge impact on me. Then I realized that it's not just about the words, though the words are very important. When you see a friend that genuinely wishes you well, you know and it gives you a special feeling


Sometimes in life when we're passing through challenges, we don't need all the riches in the world, all we need is just encouragement from a heart that truly cares. Tonight remains very special and important to me because of those powerful words from a heart that cares


I believe those words with everything in me and I must say they're the best words of motivation I've heard so far this year, they came right at the right time when I needed them the most. You know there are some kind of words you need at a particular time, the time those words came was exactly when I needed them, words of reassurance and hope


If those words could motivate me this much I'm sure similar words can do wonders for other people. Take your time to observe people around you especially those facing one challenge or the other. Wish them well and encourage them. Words can go a long way in lifting a soul in trouble, words can also lead a would into depression or despair


Choose your words wisely and know what to say every time because knowing what to say per time is not as important as knowing when to say them. This is a very important part we need to know. You might have the right words to say to someone but if the time is not right those words might end up hurting that person rather than lifting them


Encourage your friends and family with your words and action, do it at the right time too

Lead image source

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Chrismariae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Comments