Secret behind the vow

0 26
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

It's been thirty minutes now, Muyiwa is still in this argument with Kate. He's not giving up on this password of a thing, "why will I not be able to use my girlfriend's phone while she has access to my own phone anytime she wants?"


Ordinarily  it's not supposed to be as issue, but why Muyiwa insists that Kate reveals her password to him is because Kate has unrestricted access to his own phone and she even knows his password, so even if he locks his phone, Kate can unlock it at anytime and do whatever she wants with Muyiwa's phone


"Enough of all these", yells Kate.

"The fact that you allowed me access to your phone doesn't guarantee your full access to mine,  after all I didn't force you to give me your password, you could have refused to give it to me and nobody would have died"


Those words infuriated Muyiwa the more and made him look like a fool for entrusting his phone and password to the love of his life, he looked straight into Kate's eyes and remembered what happened the day he changed his phone password


On that fateful day, Muyiwa had changed his phone password on purpose before entering the bathroom to bathe just to know whether Kate checks his phone secretly in his absence; barely had Muyiwa finished bathing when Kate almost raised down the building with her voice


"You see, I've caught You, why did you change your password without telling me?" "You cheat! what are you trying to hide from me this time?". 


She added "this time" because the last time Muyiwa changed his phone password, she later discovered that Muyiwa chatted with his ex and didn't want her to know, so he changed his phone password to "cover the trace". It nearly caused their break up but Muyiwa apologized and promised never to chat his ex again or change his password ever again without telling Kate.


After Muyiwa apologized and convinced Kate that there was nothing going on between them, and Kate saw it herself that it was just a mere business transaction between them, she also apologized to Muyiwa for her unnecessary outburst and promised never to suspect him unnecessarily ever again.


Muyiwa was still deep in thoughts with his eyes wide open, fixed on Kate's when tears came flooding down his cheeks like a river; he turned away from her immediately, backing her.


 That was when Kate realized the enormity of what she had done to her man. 


"But why is he taking this thing so serious" 


she thought to herself


obviously she has forgotten the whole incident that Muyiwa remembered which made him shed tears


"Baby, stop!, you're making me get emotional too"


"See, it's not like I don't want to grant you access to my phone, but you see..."


"I see what?!" 

interrupted Muyiwa, turning ferociously to look at Kate's face as if to read the answers from her face


"Babe, you scare me, please calm down. Let's not make a mountain out of a mere ant hill"


"Oohhh! It's now an ant hill because it's your turn, what happened to the ant hill and the mountain when you almost broke up with me two months ago?"


"Muyiwa, you've still haven't forgotten about that stuff?"


"How can I?; no, you tell me, how can i forget about it?, now you see how it feels?"


"When I almost swore with my scrotum and all the sperm therein but you refused to believe me"


"I'm sorry, I did't know it hurt that bad"...


To be continued...

Lead image source





0
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Chrismariae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Comments