Return of the Mark

0 18
Avatar for Chrismariae
2 years ago

Return of the Mark, Do those words remind you of anything? Do they ring a bell in your ears? Probably you're trying to recall...

Well, let me remind you... A song was released back in 1996 by a young man called Mark Morrison. Mark Morrison was an American musician who stopped singing for sometime and a lot of people circulated some untrue stories about him. Some people said he was out of inspirations, some said he was doing drugs so he couldn't do music anymore. Some said he had retired from music, a lot of rumours were peddled against the young man but no one made efforts to hear directly from him

Some of his passionate fans were not happy that he "left the space". However, some people were happy and even celebrated his absence especially his rivals in the music industry. Guess What? Mark Morrison silenced every rumour by releasing the hit "return of the Mark" in 1996 and the track took over the entire music space, it was a great news for his fans while his enemies suffered heart attacks to see him back and better. Hahaha...

Why am I talking about Mark Morrison and a song he did 26 years ago you may ask?

Well, it may interest you to know, my fellow readers that I'm celebrating the "return of the Chris". Hahaha

I've been away from noise.cash for over 2 months now. I've not been away because I just wanted to, I was away because of circumstances beyond my control, the past two months have not be easy for me both online and offline. Read.cash means a lot to me so I couldn't have left the space for no reason. I have some followers here who look forward to my posts all the time, I apologize to everyone who missed me on the platform especially those that didn't know how or where to reach out to me.

I must appreciate the people that reached out to me in one way or the other, it means a lot to me. Your messages and care, your love kept me strong and going. You made me realize how important and impactful my posts have been in read.cash. I'm most humbled to know that my posts are valued and aprecciated in such manner. Thank you so

I also know that some people didn't even notice my absence here due to one reason or the other. Some people are also not consistent to notice and some people just don't find my articles interesting or worthy of given a read. Whichever way, I assure you that my return comes with a lot of goodies, I'm going to put in my best to see that everyone has reasons to search for my articles everyday. This is a peomise and i must fulfil it. So look at this space everyday because you're both going to be entertained and educated in many different issues. Stay with me @Chrismariae

I may not have all the time to explain why I've been inactive for sometime now. Besides I do not want to bore you with my personal struggles, the most important thing is that I'm back now and I hope to be here for a very long time without interruptions as I see no reason(s) not to, it's the "return of the Chris" your Chris is back for good and I promise to continue feeding you with the best of quality, engaging and entertaining posts that most peopke have come to identify me witg. I will never disappoint you. It feels good to be back on the platform. Thanks to everyone that has been very active and keeping the platform flying high

I won't be surprised if some things have changed here while I was away, I will be delighted if I'm given the privilege of knowing some of the things that ha e changed so I don't violate any rules. Please educate me as I'm willing to learn.

Thank you everyone and stay with me @Chrismariae

Lead image source

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
Sponsors of Chrismariae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chrismariae
2 years ago

Comments