Music broke the rule

0 7
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

It was indeed a day of celebrations and joy filled the air yesterday. Music was the centre, the pivot of everything that happened at the event. Men and women of calibre from different works of life were present. Food and drinks, of course, very plenty

Image source

Amidst everything, even with all the euphoria, I was happy but I knew something was amiss, but I couldn't just figure out what it was

A lot of things were going on at the same time that some people got confused not knowing which to focus on. I chose Music, dance!

Image source


After what I experienced yesterday with Music, I decided to go back in time and apologize to everyone that I've ever criticized because of some "crazy" things they did because of music


I've always thought that music has a spirit that can take over you if you're a true lover of music. It can make you do things you never expect, things you might never do in your normal state


The first time I read about the chief musician himself, the music great grandmaster, David in the bible, I felt he was a wayward and crazy king until I began to understand why he danced and lost hold of himself and the garment covering his nakedness fell to the ground.

Image source

The amazing thing about this David dance to me, is not that he watched his garment fall, the striking thing there is that he didn't take notice of that, or rather, he felt the music and the dance were more important than covering his nakedness because he didn't make any effort to pick up his garment when it fell, he just kept dancing!


A similar thing happened to a man called Herod. Herod was a king who also loved music and did some crazy things. Herod watched his daughter dance so Well, he got carried away and told his daughter to ask for "anything" from him. The rest is history...

Image source

Well, enough of other people's stories. I joined the people that have done crazy things for music's sake yesterday. I sat gently listening to those guys singing on stage. Suddenly, I found myself standing, if it had ended there it wouldn't have been a story


The moment i stood up I started shouting... hahaha. I still can't believe this, I jumped on the stage and started dancing to the songs uncontrollably! 


I danced and danced and got crazy, then I broke my own rule; I brought out money from my pocket and threw in the air! I still don't know why I did that. Did I do it because of the good music or just to appreciate those performing on stage?


Well, the reason isn't as important as the joy I felt yesterday, music is life indeed. 

Have you ever done crazy thing(s) for Music?

Lead image source

1
$ 0.41
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Chrismariae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Comments