Let the light shine

0 9
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

I looked to you 

Like quick sand the troubles and uncertainties  of life tried to sink ​me into the world beyond 

I looked to You, you wasted no time to rescue me


Your light appeared and now I'm free!


Like a dear that pants for water, my tongue dried up like a dead leaf in the harmattan season; no sign of water in sight

I looked to you, your light appeared and you quenched my thirst 


surrounded by mountains and great obstacles, I couldn't even see beyond the obstacles. No hope, no light, no sign of making it out alive

Then I looked to You, you showed up and set me free


Darkness hovered all around, negativities and thick sinister clouds became a strong wall around.

I looked to you; your light appeared, darkness could not comprehend it


Your light shines and darkness is dispersed forever because darkness and light have nothing in common

Let the light shine to the ends of the earth


Just a few hours to the new year, still no sign of victory, no sign of positive change

Let the light appear and make all the difference for the whole world to see and know.


Your light is all that we need

​The world is in need of your divine light to dispel all the darkness


​let the  light shine to the ends of the earth forever

Lead image source

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Chrismariae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Comments