How I spend my Christmas

0 4
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Christmas is not just a day celebration for me, it extends from around mid December to early January, Christmas season is a very serious season and we don't joke with it in my family

Christmas season is not just a season to celebrate the birth of Christ, it's also a season of reunion, when we get to see our loved ones who we haven't seen from January to November

It's a routine for me and my friends every year to meet and celebrate together, we visit different places and share ideas and plans for the next year

Before I travel to celebrate Christmas in my home town, I attend different Christmas carols in many churches. It's always my pleasure listening to Christmas songs presented live by the choir. It makes me really nostalgic.

My Christmas of course, would be incomplete if I don't sing the Carol of mine lessons with my choir. It brings the new born Christ closer to us and the Christmas

When i finally travel to the village for the Christmas, I always feel delighted reuniting with friends and family. I'm always lazy during this period, all I do is eat, drink, hang out with friends and come home late at night. Hahaha

I'm actually so excited and overwhelmed that I can't even express the feeling

I have a feeling, however, that this Christmas is going to be different due to the covid; I might not travel to my home town for the same reason but it's sure going to be fun. I'm going to enjoy myself no matter what.

Merry Christmas everyone in advance

This article has been posted here by me

Lead image

1
$ 0.22
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Chrismariae
empty
empty
empty

Comments