Hard lesson

0 8
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

I realized something recently, over the past few days I noticed that I suddenly started having problems with people, or rather, people started having problems with me; unlike before when they hail me and call me a good guy, everybody wants to be with me but not anymore


Initially, when I noticed this I was worried, I felt uneasy about it so I decided to research to find out why. After analyzing some of the things that led to my "fall out" with some people I realized that the only problem was because I stopped "being nice"


As long as you allow people have their way in everything they term you a nice person. They don't care how you feel, they don't care if you get hurt while letting them have their way all that matters to them is their well-being only. Once they're okay, that's fine for them, nothing else matters


You'll continue to be loved and appreciated by everybody if you always lay low and allow them to override you, but the moment you start fighting for your right and what is yours, they will see you as a bad person and start avoiding you


This is a lesson I learned recently and I learned it the hard way but I'm happy I learned it late than never. This has helped me appreciate true friendship, now I know the people who care and always stick around come what may, those are the true friends and not the ones that are only interested in what they'll get even at your detriment


Another lesson I learned is that having too many people around you can cause more harm than good, there's a saying in my place that when all lizards are laying down at the same time, it will be hard to tell which of them is having runny stomach. They will all pretend and look like they are the same but they are not


Learn to separate and categorize those that come around you so you don't make the grave mistake of taking mere neighbors as friends. It's not everyone that comes around you that is your friend. Some people leave as long as they no longer get what they came for. Know this!


No matter what you do, no matter how you try to be careful and make people happy, some people must feel bad and cheated when you do something for yourself or fight for what is rightfully yours.


 If you want to continue being "loved" by everyone around you then prepare to play the fool all the time and hurt yourself until you die. Yes! People want you to sacrifice for them but they can't do the same for your sake, so why sacrifice so much even at your expense for those that will eventually leave you?.


 It's needless trying to keep people around while hurting yourself, be your self, love yourself, and do the right things always, not for anybody but your good and the general good of everybody

Lead image source

Originally published

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Chrismariae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Comments