Happy International women's day

0 10
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Today, the whole internet is on fire, all social media platforms are bubbling with posts and different articles about international women's day. It's one of the days in a year set aside specially to celebrate all the women all over the world.


All over the internet, I saw some ladies clamoring for gender equality, it's a good thing that they're fighting for their rights but I think they should rather ask for equity because both genders have equal rights and chances, well, that's a topic for another day


My advice for women on this special day is for them to unite and love themselves. Yes!

Women are always jealous when their fellow women do better than them, they become jealous rather than supporting one another. This is something I've observed over time amongst ladies that I've had encounters with


Women always cry foul, but most times they are their problem. I remember the last presidential election in my country, I was shocked to see that the only female presidential candidate was not supported by her fellow women. 


So you see if they keep shouting and accusing the men of treating them "unequally", they should also tell themselves the bitter truth that women are women's problem, not the men. We all have equal opportunities and chances as human beings irrespective of gender.


I believe that women are strong and intelligent just like men, no one is stopping them from taking charge and occupying places of power and honor in society, the current world trade organization leader is a good reference point. Ngozi Okonjo Iwealla is a woman, very strong and determined like many other women out there. She knew what she wanted and went all out for it, in the end, she got it



Nobody stopped her and nobody will stop any other woman if they try and follow the right steps. I think it's time our women should rise and take a bold step, work hard and prove themselves worthy and competent to do whatever they believe in rather than complain and cry of marginalization most of the time. We the men support good women, we love and support hard-working and intelligent women so feel free to bring whatever you have to the table


The women are so special and very important in our lives that's why they are celebrated many times within a year. So I'm taking this time out to celebrate all the women in my life, my mum, my sisters, aunties, cousins and nieces and all my female friends especially here in uptrennd, you guys are loved and I want you to know that I cherish you so much, you all mean so much of me


Happy international women's day to all the women in the world. I love you so much. I'm sure you know, that the world wouldn't have been fun without you


Lead image source

C

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Chrismariae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Comments