Give away

0 2
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

The give away


Give away is very popular these days especially during the corona lockdown period because a week hardly passed by without one celebrity or the other doing one give away or the other; and people always go home with some free money after performing some simple tasks


Give away has a way of spurring people into action. Even if you're not in the mood to write or you lack what to write about, once you see or hear "Give away" you'll just find yourself in the mood immediately. Hahaha

Everybody loves give aways


You might be wondering why I'm writing about give away today.

Well, I'll tel you why


We all know what happened yesterday for those of us that have some 1up tokens in our trust wallet. In case you don't know, we wake up in the morning to see that the price of 1up had increased by over 5,000

Wooow! That's outrageous,  right?

I thought so too


At first, some of us were jumping up and down in excitement, some were already planning what to do with their money;  a friend of mine was already pricing a car. Hahaha. Yes, it was that Serious!


While people were celebrating, friends and family were happy too, waiting for when the money would be cashed out for everybody to enjoy


Friends gathered round and asked me to do give away for them. Hahaha. I don't know how they got to know about it because I didn't tell anyone. News flies anyway


The whole problem started when some of us tried to swap only to discover that the surge wasn't "real". Ooohhh


Emotions switched, joy turned to sorrow, pride turned to shame, hopes were dashed


The problem with me right now is that since that yesterday till now, people have been disturbing me to do give away, they want me to share money to them because they believe I've made a lot of money


How am i going to explain to them that the whole thing was not real, some of them are already calling me stingy. Some others are bearing grudge against me because they believe I don't want to give them money


How do I go about the explanation to people. Majority of them do not understand cryptocurrency so they may never understand

Lead image source


1
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Chrismariae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Comments