Freedom

0 6
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago



I always wished to grow older when I was young

Now I'm old I wish I can once more be young 

each passing day draws me closer to the world beyond 

As a child I wanted to be free just like a bird

In my little mind birds have only roses as bed

So eager I was to grow that I ignored my childhood

Now I'm still not free as an adult so I miss  my childhood

How can one be truly free?

Can we control what we feel?



LESSON: 

Even if you succeed in gaining physical freedom, mental bondage continues

Now I realize that the only people that enjoy true freedom are children both born and unborn

Respect to all the children all over the world, respect to all adults that are child-like at heart. Where you are is the best!

This article has been posted here by me

Lead image source









2
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Chrismariae
empty
empty
empty

Comments