Everybody is the same

0 10
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

It is very easy for people to praise themselves and say all manner of good things about themselves, everybody wants to be seen as a nice person but only a few are willing to pay the ultimate sacrifice. Yes, if you want o be good you have to pay the sacrifice, you can't just be good by merely desiring it


I've had a couple of experiences with different people condemning other people for doing things wrongly and once they criticize the other person, they present themselves as better individuals who can do much better. To be honest, I've fallen into the hands of such sweet talks from people


I've been disappointed severally because I believed in what people told me about themselves. Everybody claims to be different from the rest but they end up doing the same thing that regular people do, sometimes they even do worse


I've fallen prey to people's praises about themselves that I've learnt my lessons never to trust anyone based on what they say, rather I give them chance to prove themselves through their actions because good deeds are easier said than done. It is only when someone proves how good they are through their actions that I believe them. Trusting people because of what they say about themselves is like believing a domestic pig who condemns pigs in the mud because given the opportunity, he will also join them in the mud


In the other hand, judging people based on what someone else said about them is very wrong too, because the person that talked bad about them might be taking from an enemy point of view. Always give people benefit if doubt by giving them a chance through their actions, words mean little because anybody can say anything about themselves or someone else because they're entitled to talk and say anything they like at any time


The taste if the pudding is in the eating, the proof if peoples character is in their actions, no one is good or different from bad people until they price it through their actions. Trust nobody, this is a lesson I learnt recently. Unfortunately I learnt it in the hardest of ways because I trusted people easily, I believed people easily even without testing them


So, the reason for this post is for you the reader not to experience the pains I passed through in the hands of people that made me trust them by their words but ended up hurting me through their actions. It is better they hate you for not trusting them by their words than getting hurt through their actions after trusting them. Let's be wise, people are not always what they preach to you about themselves

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Chrismariae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Comments