Education; still the key

0 5
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

EDUCATION; STILL THE KEY


It's often said that education is the key, I'm sure everyone at one point if their life or the other has either said or heard it from their people that education is the key.

I started hearing it since my childhood and now that I an adult I still hear it and even say it myself sometimes



As a child, I always believed that education is all one needs to make it in life, I always believed that one can be rich and influential in the society if they're educated. I've always had this mindset and belief since childhood



Now that I'm an adult, what has changed about my childhood mindset about education; nothing!



I've come to realize that education is not just the key, it's the bunch which contains all the keys including padlock and even handle, everything we ever need to be successful and happy in life are embedded in education



Then why do we have lots of educated people littering the streets and doing all kinds of dirty and menial jobs just to Make earns meat?


Why do we still have educated people even regretting going to school?


The answer is this: some people put so much hope in education, they believe that once they're educated they have made it in life but this is not true.



Education does not give you success neither does it give you money, education only forms you, forms your character and behaviour towards people and life generally.



Some people do not realize this and so they go to school chasing shadows while leaving the substance, they don't allow the system to form them because they busy themselves chasing what is not. These are the same group of people that carry guns to protect politicians that  some of them are not even lettered

 


When you allow education system to reform you, then you'll be able to apply what you learnt in every area of your life, not necessarily what you learnt in school alone but life generally. Education is not scam, like some people always say


​Education is the key, learn how to use each key to open a particular door that it's meant for. 


Don't just pass through the four walls of the school, allow the school system to form you. I wish you all the best

Lead image source

Originally published


1
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Chrismariae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Comments