Badmouthing strategy

0 1
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Badmouthing is when someone talks ill about another person in their absence just to gain favour or make others hate them. Badmouthing on its own is a very bad thing that should not be encouraged in any guise, but the way people use it to their advantage these days is what I cannot understand. 


The act of badmouthing is when you say negative or derogatory things about someone else in their absence especially when you want someone or people to prefer you over them. Badmouthing, for me is a very bad strategy because it tarnishes people's image without them knowing it


It happens a lot among rivals in a particular space, recently I was supervising a project and I needed another worker because the former laborer left the job and ran away so I put a notice that I needed people to finish the work


More than five People indicated an interest in the job so I ended up giving the job to one of them that I thought was the most qualified, unfortunately, he couldn't deliver so I paid him off and called another person. Eventually, he finished one part of the work and left. Then I called the last man who eventually finished the work.


​However, there was something significant and peculiar about each of the men that came to that site, each man that came there condemned the work done by the previous person. When the first man did it, I thought it was peculiar with him alone but I was wrong. The more I brought workers to the site the more they condemned the works done by other men and they only praised themselves as the best


It got to a point and I began to wonder why someone will badmouth another person just to find favor. 

​Is that the best strategy?

That attitude is so bad and shouldn't be applied as a strategy by anyone not even against your enemy. 


The men kept badmouthing one another that I got tired of hearing them, I decided that I was going to be hiring workers based on their ability to convince me that they can deliver and not by condemning others but I was disappointed as no one of them could do without condemning the other


This attitude plays out in the lives of many people, they live and gain confidence by condemning others. Condemning other people can never add anything to your worth or make other people less of what they already are


Condemning other people behind their back only makes you cheap and a coward. Rather than badmouth others to gain favor, work on improving yourself, keep other people and what they do out of your business.


The sky is too big for two birds to clash, If you want to outshine other people at your level you know what to do- work harder!. You can badmouth someone for as long as you can, it doesn't remove anything from them nor add to you, so why do it in the first place?


focus on your lane and run your race the best way that you can, keep other peoples failures and successes out of your lane, it will only being you down and become an obstacle on your way


And when someone else badmouths you, do not blame them or try to stop them, keep moving and working hard to prove them wrong. We are all different in our ways and the world is so big to accommodate everybody. Focus on yourself and your work and allow others to face theirs

Lead image source

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Chrismariae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Comments