A wisdom in action

0 3
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Wisdom is one of the most misconstrued and most misinterpreted  words in our world today


Most times people call wisdom a lot of things, they try to describe wisdom in many ways that it's not and always end up missing out what it truly is


Wisdom is not, and can never be found in any book written by any man, it's more of a personal thing and it comes from only one source, God!  Make no mistakes about this


I had already planned what I was going to do to a technician that charged me a lot of money to work on my mp3 speaker; I had left the speaker in care of a friend of mine because I travelled


My friend called me on phone and told me that the guy couldn't fix the speaker after he charged me "heavily" and I paid all the money he charged me before travelling 



When I asked my friend why the speaker wasn't fixed, he told me the technician wanted to spoil it the more so he took it from him



So today, I visited the technician's workshop to show him "aa bit of mindness", but when i got there something told me to ask him first because I planned to start shouting and cursing immediately I get there



On a second thought, I decided to ask from him just to confirm the report my friend gave me. To my utter dismay, I understood an entirely different thing from what my friend told me and I got my speaker fixed, in fact I only bought a battery and did some things he asked me to do


Immediately I remembered the words of Mahatma Gandhi, "violence is not the answer"


No wonder the bible referred to wisdom as a lady, it's so gentle and coordinated.  Wisdom is not violent at all


I felt so happy that I didn't go there to embarrass myself over "nothing". 


I've learnt one new thing from my experience today. Never take action in anger, remain calm even in the face of provocation , that's when wisdom will have her way

​lead image source


Originally published

1
$ 0.46
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Chrismariae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Comments