2020

0 5
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

2019 was a good year and it ended well, a lot of things were achieved but we wanted a better year so we hoped on 2020.

A lot of plans and resolutions were made in anticipation of a better new year. January is usually very dull every year because of so many activities that happen in December, so were were still working and waiting for things to normalize

Image

Then one morning, we heard in the news about a strange disease killing people in China,. We didn't take it so seriously until we began to hear the mode of transmission, we started hearing other deadly things about the disease so we started getting scared

Before we even knew what was going on, corona virus had already entered Nigeria. Fear and panic was spread everywhere followed by lock down. The whole story changed after the first lockdown

Image source

I lost a lot of opportunities because of the corona virus and the lockdown, I almost secured a federal job if not for the lockdown. I felt really bad because I had already planned how I was going to do the job and what to use the money for

During the lockdown, I felt so lazy and unproductive, I'd wake up every morning and eat, watch tv, sleep, wake up, eat and sleep again. I continued that way until a friend of mine hooked me up with an online job which later turned out to be scam. I lost all my money without getting even a dime

Image source

I continued to try other sites online just to keep myself busy. I tried out many until I discovered uptrennd. From the day I started trennding, I began to keep busy and forget about the ugly experiences I had earlier

Along the line, Uptrennd opened my eyes and I began to get interested in cryptocurrencies and crypto market, it kept me so busy and engaged throughout the lockdown period. I did not only keep busy and learn new things online, I also made some good money

Image source

Was 2020 a good year?

​it was neither good nor bad. Good because I learnt a lot of things during the lockdown and I didn't lose anybody to corona virus. It was also bad because I couldn't achieve most of the things I planned for the year.

I didn't really achieve most of the things I planned to achieve in 2020, I lost many opportunities too. But truth be told, I didn't miss out completely. I didn't get what I wanted for the year but I was able to achieve a lot too

After the lockdown and the whole covid saga, things are gradually normalizing for me now. I'm hoping that next year will be much better than this year.

I'm already making plans for 2021. Its definitely going to be better than 2020. Happy new year in advance!

Image source

Lead image source

1
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Chrismariae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chrismariae
3 years ago

Comments