Editing: Boats at the Lake

0 12
Avatar for Chrislybear
3 years ago
Topics: Photography

In this short article I will show you how I edited these pictures of the boats.

Main Settings:

The first thing you notice is that the image looks a bit bleached. By increasing the contrast, the blacks and the shadows I was able to compensate for this. After that, only a color adjustment had to take place.

I am a fan of beautiful and warm brown tones. The water, especially in lakes, is for me a way to make something look dramatic, so I often choose darker blue tones here.

This image was processed using Lightroom from Adobe.

Before:

After:

For people who like to see how things transform, I include timelapse footage of the editing process.

Attached are the settings of each slider I used.

Reminder:

This article is intended for people who already have experience in photoediting.

Articles that explain exactly which slider has which function or beginner tutorials are already available. I want to address those who may be looking for a specific editing style or presets.

I myself like to look at edited images from other photographers and try to understand which main features they have changed from the image. Any further explanations make the information harder to find.

Programmers also like to look only at examples of partial code without an article having to explain every little thing to them over and over again.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Chrislybear
3 years ago
Topics: Photography

Comments