The Easy Way to Earn Money in Crypto by Doing Nothing

3 52
Avatar for ChrisWrites
2 years ago

Invest it and forget it is one way.

I started a crypto wallet about three years ago and funded it with a small amount of Etherium (ETH).

I forgot about the crypto wallet until recently when I saw ETH hit an all time high. I wondered about my little itty slice of the Etherium pie seeing all the excitement.

I logged into my crypto wallet and was pleasantly surprised to see that my small investment which would have bought me a value meal back in 2018 could get me a nice steak dinner at a half-way decent chop house in my midwestern suburban area.

I have other wallets that are more active, but it is always nice to have an investment just "out there" to HODL with the idea that the charts are trending upward.

Of course, do your due diligence and don't invest more than you can afford to lose in case the market for any particular crypto coin fails.

But, it is nice to put an amount that could fund a lottery ticket which has little chance for winning on a coin and getting a nice return sometime in the future, if the market continues upward.

Seeing all the news about big financial companies entering the crypto markets, interest from famous people, and use planned by governments in Africa makes me optimistic about the future of crypto.

It is nice to have a traditional mutual fund and other retirement account, but I'm hoping that cryptocurrency continues its rise and outperforms the older investment vehicles. Especially, if they can continue to outpace what the older investment plans can hope to produce.

I'm not an investment advisor, so take any information you read here with that in mind. Diversify. Invest in a bunch of different things, such as real estate, stocks and bonds, and then risker (but more rewarding) investments such as Bitcoin, Etherium, Cardano, and other alt-coins with decent projects, such as Basic Attention Token (BAT).

Sponsors of ChrisWrites
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @JonicaBradley
Sponsors of ChrisWrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ChrisWrites
2 years ago

Comments

Could you add a sponsor bar? Just hit enter and when the choices come up hit the dollar sign.

I'd love to sponsor you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the suggestion. I'll add the sponsor bar, Jonica! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet!

$ 0.00
2 years ago