Stake Cardano to earn passive income

1 21
Avatar for ChrisWrites
2 years ago

I'm liking Cardano because it is easy to stake. Staking Cardano allows owners of the crypto currency to earn a nice interest rate.

Check with the various ADA pools to see which one meets your cost and return requirements.

I found one that has low fees and historically returns 5%, so I'm happy.

I'm not a financial advisor, so this is just for information and edutainment. Do your own due diligence. Also, avoid scammers promising free coin drops.

Staking is a lot easier than I thought it would be.

I transferred a small amount of ADA to my Yoroi wallet I downloaded from the Google Play store.

Once the Cardano transferred (which was very fast), I was able to select the stating option in my wallet (delegate).

I took a look at the various pools and selected one with low fees and a 5% historical return. The operator seems like a decent person and is into the Cardano project.

I was able to review the various pools from clicking in my wallet to open a browser window.

The epoch period for Cardano is 5 days. I staked my ADA toward tree end of the epoch, so I'll be able to experience a full epoch.

I'm excited.

I see the market correction as a big sale, so I'll be buying more crypto using a dollar cost averaging strategy.

I'm excited about Cardano and Helium because of their projects.

I'm still bullish on Bitcoin and Etherium for long term holding and buying since the prices are nice.

Seek out your own advice from a financial planner, because I'm just expressing opinions.

I wish you all the luck as well as the rewards of due diligence and spotting opportunities.

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @JonicaBradley
Sponsors of ChrisWrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ChrisWrites
2 years ago

Comments

I haven't heard a lot about staking Cardeno in these circles, but my husband has been staking it. Passive income is the best income!

$ 0.00
2 years ago