Tips On How To Speak English Fluently

18 34
Avatar for Ching
Written by
3 years ago

Many of us here are having a hard time speaking English. This is not our native language but we have to learn so we can go with the flow and compete in modernization. I will admit, I am not a good English speaker but I'm trying my best to learn. I conducted research to gather some tips from vloggers, google, and teachers.

So far, these tips that I am going to share with you are the best and easy tasks that you can even do it on your own at your homes.

• Practice your writing skills. How can you even speak it, if you can't even write it down, right? So, this is how we start. You can start by writing diaries, daily journals, writing down your thoughts, poems, short stories, essays, or articles. In this way, you can practice also your grammars and your sentence constructions. You can practice expressing your ideas well and makes our mind to think rationally.

• Read, read, and read! Reading is also important in enhancing our speaking skills. The more we read the more words we can learn. When we know more words and begin to be familiar with it, we can easily express our thoughts to construct our sentences.

• Practice your listening skills. You should try to listen to podcasts, music, audiobooks, or even when watching movies. This can help you familiarize yourself with words on how they are properly pronounced. This will help us on how we can deliver the sentence properly so that the person we are talking to can get the point we exactly meant.

If you have read some difficult words and you don't know how to pronounce it properly, you can go to a dictionary app, search it there and click on the speaker button 🔊 so you can listen to it and be familiar with how it is properly pronounced. You can also search the word on Google, you can also find a speaker button in there so you can listen to it.

• Read aloud or recite. To be able to practice our speaking skills, ways to enhance it are reading it aloud or memorize and recite it. You can also use your phone's Google Voice Typing. In this feature, you just have to say the words and your phone will automatically type it. If you don't speak it properly or clearly, the phone will not write it down. Another way to practice our speaking skills are performing spoken poetries, impersonating, impromptu speeches, debates, or just simply chat with your friends or to somebody else with speaking in English.

I hope these following tips, I have shared is helpful to everyone. Kindly hit the like button if it helps you a lot.

Good day everyone!

15
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ching
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Hey, I'm a native english speaker from America wanting to teach myself another language. Could you perhaps write up a post with tips on how to get started? Your tips here seem to rely on knowing the basics. Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. If you want to learn another language, you can use my tips above, it's just that you have to change English into another language. My basic tip for you is that you have to study the country's culture first before studying their language. I'll mention your name in my next article if ever I could publish an article that you have requested. Thanks for the suggestion, anyway.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a very great idea on how we are going to be fluent in English. I will put this one into practiced.👍👍👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad to know that my article can help you. I hope it can help everyone, too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the tips as for me I only know how to write in English but having hard time speaking it 😂 seems my tongue is being tied 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not a perfect speaker too, so Im trying my best to improve. Just try and try, never give up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, yes I will try my best. And apply your tips.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to hear that! It's really nice to know that shared infos are helpful. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are really good points. We need to practice and learn; learn and practice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Just try and try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you an ESL teacher too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I am definitely not. Maybe someday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck! ^_^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, I will do my best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My english is not perfect as I still have grammar lapses at times but what helped me improve my english communication skills is constantly speaking to a native english speaker, it really helps a lot. And I agree with you that practice that practice helps too. When practicing, don't worry about making a mistake. And when you get comfortable in speaking the language, it will reflect on your writing as well, everything just comes out naturally.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a good way of practicing too. Keep it up. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very helpful! Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. I am happy to share

$ 0.00
3 years ago