I Finally Use My Credit Card But Not For Me.

6 30
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago

I have been restraining myself not to use my Credit Card yet. I intend to use it when I purchase my laptop and I know that it will be costly, so I'm careful to maintain my credit limit. I never used it ever since I receive the card from my bank last March. Even if the bank often sends me emails about some amazing and reasonable deals, I'm never tempted; not even when they sent me a letter that I can loan up to Php 45, 000 and I can pay it without interest in installment up to 36 months.

I hate debts the most and that is why, I don't want to have if it's not that needed or necessary. Well, a certain event made me do it. Remember my friend from my previous article yesterday, she is exactly the reason why I'm tempted to use it. I tried to use the SPayLater of Shopee but my verification failed and I can send my Valid ID again next month if I want to send my details for verification again.

That's the only option that I have thought of since I don't to use my card. Lazada don't have such program as Shopee, so it left me no choice. Actually, I'm not obliged to do the purchase for her but a part of me is guilty since I was the one who offered her the job. Now that she is in an unpleasant situation, she can't request for a cash advance anymore for her to buy a new phone. Her fell on the stairs from the second floor for a lot of times already and its LCD is broken.

She can still use it but just a little more force and the LCD would already detached from the screen. I pity her situation, so I offer to purchase her a new phone using my e-credit card. It has another credit limit aside from my principal card, that's why it's not an issue if she use it. We agreed on that and she would just pay me every month after I receive the Statement of Account.

The phone's memory has 6GB RAM and 128 ROM, which is expandable up to 256 GB; with 5000 mah battery. The price is a little higher, but since my principal card is the bank's Blue Mastercard, I can pay it for 12 to 24 months in installment. I don't want to have a debt that long, so I just choose 12 months and since my bank is good, I don't have any interest.

The monthly payment is Php 1,426.58 but my friend don't want to work there for long. She told that she would pay me double every month and I'll just take care of handling the payment.

The store is quick in processing. After 24 hours, they already delivered the phone to my friend in Manila. Maybe, just an advantage because she is in living the Metro. She can purchase it herself but she doesn't have a day off for now because of Covid-19. She can't go to the mall whenever she wants to. Also, her workmates' eyes are on her most of the time. It would cause a rumor again if she go out so often.

I told her if they asked where did she purchased her phone, just tell them directly that it is from me. Since they me and my attitude, I know for sure that they will shut up. I called her this morning to check on her, and I was right. They didn't dare to said a thing.


I don't want to join in the chaos as much as I can, but they are already crossing the line. Just to get closer to the boss and to put their names in the light, they'll bully a girl without an evidence. It stresses me out more than my own problems.

Anyways, thanks for reading!

  • The lead image was edited in Canva.

  • The photos included were mine unless specified.

All rights reserved

©Ching

I appreciate seeing you in my sponsor's block.

4
$ 1.81
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I am exactly like you my friend, and I also hate debts the most, but your friend is really lucky that have you by her side...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I don't pity her situation, I wouldn't dare to have a debt unprepared.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakikiride dn ako dati sa bestfriend ko ng cc pambili ko ng pc parts and phone noon. Pero may kilala ako na nagpapagamit ng cc tapos problemado maningil dun sa nakigamit.

Grabe naman workmates ng friend mo, sarap sungalngalin hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di namn ganun friend, mapagkakatiwalaan naman siya. Yun lang kasi napagkamalan siya, tapos pinagkaisahan ng mga ka workmates. Hay naku, kung nandun lang ako, may nasampal na ako eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww maganda din yan at magkahistory and kapag good payers ka naman surely may incentives ata hehe. Woah sana all new phone hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, meron namang points yan. Pwede yan ma-redeem pang grocery or kain sa labas. Depende sa ibibigay nila na freebies.

Sana all nga talaga. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago