Does it tells Blasphemy?

0 20
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Music

There are songs that are trending nowadays but got some backlash for using the name of Holy Mary. Many religious people are calling out the band for its blasphemous act, but it is really? I'm a faithful person, but I'm not sure if my soul are now in the list of going to hell someday from listening to these kinds of songs everyday. I'm not just after the melody but the story behind those lyrics.

Whenever I hear these songs in Spotify, I just sing along and play them on repeat. Ever heard of the songs Mary on a Cross and Bloody Mary?

Mary On A Cross By Ghost

This song is everywhere before the netizens could ever decode the meaning behind those lyrics. It was even condemned by the side of the church for using the name of the Holy Mary. It sounds so sacrilegious just by hearing the title of the song, right? Then, another trend comes along when people in the internet discovered what does the lyrics of the song really means.

It talks about a persons addiction to drugs and the effects of that to them. The title "Mary on a Cross", itself, is another term to weeds. There a lot of terms to call it and sometimes it is called Mary Jane to filter the word or cover it up. It doesn't talks about a lady and how beautiful she is. The song meant the beauty of that ecstatic feeling of the effects of drugs to them.

Bloody Mary by Lady Gaga

You might be familiar with this as it conquers the internet when the iconic Wednesday Dance was released on Netlfix. I admit, that was surely lovely. I haven't watch the whole series but just clips from the internet but I think it's really good just from those. If it wasn't for those clips, I wouldn't be able to hear this masterpiece and which as of now, I fell in love with.

There are even arguments on the internet that this song is better to be the one used in the series than the original. Either way, they are good because Jenna Ortega nailed it. I don't think this song speaks of anything blasphemous. Lady Gaga was just portraying break up in the most vague way and put it in a unique concept, darker in a way but more upbeat.


By the way, this account will be awakened again. No special reasons, I just feel like being active on both accounts for quite some time. But yeah, I wouldn't be spamming your notifications or your feed. It's just my bipolarity is triggered at this time of the year when more emotions come at me and I can't handle them. anyway, thanks for your time for reading this if you could drop by.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of Ching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Music

Comments