Deism As A Branch of Christianity

0 12

Deism that branches from christianity is called Christian Deism. It is one of the philosophical standpoint of religion. It refers to a person believing the idea of Deism (deist), who believes in the moral teachings but not in the divinity of Jesus.

Christian Deists often accepts revelation for it could be made to correspond with natural or rational religion. They adopt to the deistic religion and carries the values and ideals being taught by Jesus Christ while denying the idea of Jesus being a deity.

Christian Deists see no contradictions in those non-mystical teachings. The idea of the existence of Jesus Christ is still debatable for Christian Deists and the pure Deists. Some says Jesus Christ is a do exist and is a moral example spreading the words of wisdoms while others say He doesn't actually exist.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ching
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This is the first time I heard of this kind of belief. I can't tell for sure why people have this but i respect their belief but I will stand on what I believe also.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm once a Deist, so I research all the details I want to know. Now that I have repent, I am sharing such information for people to understand that deism isn't a satanic nor an anti-christ kind of a belief. How can they believe such things if they don't believe in the bible, in the first place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So just confirming Diest are people who believed in Christ's teaching but does not believe that He is a deity?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, that is a Christian deist. A deist believes the idea of deism which is believing in a deity thru reason and rejecting the idea written in the bible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got it. So these are the people who believe that there is a god somewhere outthere but does not want to believe that the God somewhere outthere is Yahweh, Jesus and Holy Spirit?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, there is only one creator for them, name is unidentified, which they believe that the creator after creating the universe separates to the world and doesn't intervenes anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good thing that you have repented already. I mean, I have spoken to someone with that belief and I don't argue with them. I just try to respect their belief but I still tell them the gospel of Christ. He is the way, the truth and the life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, that's right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago