Catching More Signal Above The Tree

2 64
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago

As I have said in my title, I'm literally here above the Dalandan tree to catch more signal. I don't know why is that the case here but we would literally climb a mountain or a tree to have a decent network signal. If I don't, it would take me 10 minutes or so just to load a page and it wouldn't even let you see all the features clearly.

My brothers put a slab of wood along the brances so that we can sit above comfortably. Mind it, the dalandan also have thorns in its stems. We have to choose carefully where to grab a stem and where to position ourselves. This tree does have fruits now but it's not ripe yet. It would be a free snacks while staying here using our phones if ever. There are ants living here but they are not going near us. Maybe they got scared because we would kill them for sure if they but us, lol.

I tried to wake up early this morning since we are having a fine weather today. I'm planning to wash my laundry, then I should do it early since it often rains every afternoon here no matter how sunny it is in the morning. There isn't even a cloud up there but I'll still look out for strong winds since it would be the start of cloud formations. Then, later on, BOOM! Charr.

Those beautiful cloud formations would turn gray to almost black, and rain would pour down harder for two hours, leaving a cold surroundings until night time. Well, free centralized air conditioner. Just one of the advantage if you are living in the countryside. You don't need to buy an electric fan or an aur conditioner anymore, just mosquito repellers because they have a swarm anywhere here.

I tried capturing some photos of our Gumamela flower before doing the laundry. I like seeing it because it is covered with dews. My hand wouldn't like to cooperate with my mind, though. It keeps on shaking while I'm focusing my camera on to the flower. Well, as a result, epic fail! I couldn't capture what I'm seeing. Maybe photography isn't just for me. Sad but true, I have to accept that fact.


It will be three days more until I can get back to the city. Though I'm already frustrated with the poor signal, I'm still savoring every moment that I'm here. You know, fresh air, fresh and free water, no noises from the vehicles, and no pollution. You can even meditate here peacefully and no one will ever disturb you. The only enemy here is mosquitoes and poor signal but aside from that, nothing. You'll surely have a peace of mind behind those problems that is still piling up every day.


Just another blog from me here in the countryside. Thanks for reading!

  • The lead image was edited in Canva.

  • The photos included were mine unless specified.

All rights reserved

©Ching

3
$ 2.87
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
Sponsors of Ching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Woahhh, todo effort talaga ohh hehe. Pero perks yung masarap hangin tapos may naligaw na prutas or dalandan mismo hehe. May meryenda kapa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Buti sana kung may maligaw kaso wala pang may hinog dito eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago